We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
685
140
31
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
140
31
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar pavilion room art deco suite pisco sours chilli the main house bellavista neighborhood san cristobal hill heated pool la chascona bars and restaurants breakfast staff patio bellavista public spaces breakfast room pablo neruda eggs cooked to order
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 877 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Two years on, I returned to The Aubrey on my way to Patagonia, it was like coming home. So many of the staff recognised me from before. One of the most interesting things about traveling is interacting with other people and all the guests that I met at The Aubrey were charming with stories to tell and I loved spending time in The Piano Lounge at night and around the pool during the day. The hotel is stunning and since my previous visit the gardens have matured beautifully and the overall vibe is just lovely. I loved Room 6 and slept like a baby overlooking the pool and gardens. Breakfast with it's freshly home-cooked pastries was delicious and it was great to be able to help myself to complementary cakes and savouries, tea and soft drinks in the dining room during the afternoon. I cannot praise the staff highly enough, everyone genuinely cares. My home away from home...

Room Tip: Try room 6 and the pavilion rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAubreySantiago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Aubrey Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Alison,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are always delighted to welcome you back to your home away from home in Santiago and like us, we are also charmed by how beautifully the gardens have matured over the years. Alison, please know that you are always welcome back for more storytelling in our Piano Lounge or poolside whenever you find yourself in Santiago next.

With kindest regards,

The Aubrey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We spent our last two days in Chile staying at this great hotel. A beautiful renovated mansion- actually two combined-served as a great spot to venture out from and explore this great city, and end our day sitting by a sunny pool having a drink and enjoying the view of the mountain beside us. The rooms are beautiful and comfy with modern bathrooms. Breakfast is included and is amazing. A great added touch are the freshly baked goodies made each day for guests to enjoy at no extra charge. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Not to mention a lot of fun.
One thing to consider though, the area is loud at night, especially weekends when locals and tourists are out at the patios and bars close by. Also, if your room is in the main building, and not on a top floor, you are likely to hear your neighbours walking about. The hotel is transparent about all this. Pick a room facing the pool, bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper, or have a bottle of wine before bed! Honestly, this is a minor irritant. I would stay here again without hesitation. Enjoy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAubreySantiago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Aubrey Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Nick,

Thank you for your kind praise of our hotel! We are very glad that The Aubrey served as not only a place to relax at the end of your time in Chile, but also as a springboard to explore the ins and outs of Santiago. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future for even more homemade treats and poolside drinks.

With kind regards,

The Aubrey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This is a gem of a hotel in a renovated old mansion at the foot of San Cristóbal Hill. All the public rooms, pool, breakfast room etc are well decorated and charming. We changed room after 2 nights so can comment on the superior room with a terrace overlooking the pool and rooftops which was large and light and very comfortable and the standard room under the eaves which was of course smaller and a little bare but still adequate.
Breakfast was very good and our waitress was full of good ideas for places to visit and very knowleadgeable about art and museums.
The staff were all very lovely and friendly. It was my husband’s birthday so they brought us a complimentary bottle of bubbly and a huge cake – unexpected and greatly appreciated!
The pool area was perfect to relax in after a busy day though the water was a bit cold for my taste. . The barman was a little rushed but he did make us one of the best pisco sours we had on our trip.
The location is perfect for Bellavista -walking distance to the patio, Neruda's house, the funicular. The neighbourhood is very lively despite being a little run down and feels very safe. We did not have any issues with noise at night. However It is not that close to the centre - a good half an hour's walk to Plaza de Armas. There is no restaurant on the premises but they provide an excellent guide to Santiago eateries and there is plenty of choice in the barrio if you don't feel like going into the centre.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view and terrace are very nice
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAubreySantiago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Aubrey Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Elisa,

How lovely that you and your husband had such a great stay with us! We love to surprise our guests for their special occasions - be it a birthday, wedding, or anniversary, we are here to make you feel as pampered as possible and look forward to welcoming you back to The Aubrey to help you celebrate any of your other special milestones.

With kindest regards,

The Aubrey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I originally booked the Ritz but switched to this hotel to go for something that seemed more intimate and authentic; it hit the mark on all fronts. The beautifully restored mansion is located in the lively bellavista neighborhood, also an easy walk to lasterria. Because there are some loud bars and discos nearby, I'd advise doing what i did by calling ahead to get the quietest and most private (away from staircases) room you can. Our room #2 was great in that regard. Can't say enough nice things about the staff, especially the woman who showed us around and worked hard at the front desk but with a smile all day. She also helped us with dinner reservations and airport transfers and timing, as well as an early breakfast given our departure time. They make it all easy so that you can relax. We didn't try the pool or restaurant, but both looked nice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pricardolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAubreySantiago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Aubrey Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Preston,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your mention of Hab. 2 and we will pass on your regards to Belén and the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully you will have a chance to enjoy our pool and Piano Lounge next time!

With kind regards,

The Aubrey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

We stayed for one night after traveling around Patagonia for two weeks, and it was exactly the comfortable, luxurious stay we had been hoping to treat ourselves to. The mansion is breathtakingly gorgeous, and our room (#3) was wonderful (not to mention enormous!). While the hotel is in a lively neighborhood with many bars and nightclubs close by, it was completely quiet inside our room, and we had no issues sleeping soundly, so do not let the neighborhood stop you from booking if nightlife is not for you! The staff was amiable, immensely knowledgeable about the city, and was clearly dedicated to excellent service. Caitlin was especially helpful, and gave us great recommendations for food and activities in order to best maximize the short 24 hours we had in the city. They even let us have a late checkout so that we would be able to come back and freshen up prior to our late redeye flight. Breakfast and food from the piano bar were wonderful - make sure you get a pisco sour from the bar! If we ever find ourselves in Santiago again, we will be absolutely be coming back to the Aubrey again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAubreySantiago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Aubrey Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Alyssa,

We are thrilled to hear this "treat yourself" experience was everything you hoped for and then some! We love when our guests come to us to indulge or relax themselves at the start and/or end of their Chilean adventure. We will pass on your compliments to our team (especially Caitlin) and look forward to welcoming you back to the spirit of The Aubrey in the future.

With kind regards,

The Aubrey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews