We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel
Ranked #62 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We spent two nights at the Meridiano Sur, and enjoyed it very much, It is more like a large B&B, and very clean and comfortable, providing a nice. free breakfast. The desk clerk, Angelo, was extremely helpful and patient with all of our questions and really helped make our stay so enjoyable. The hotel is just a short walk from the nearest subway station, which is the best way to get around the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

It is very warm, the rooms are comfortable, beautiful and very clean. It's veru well located near downtown and Las Condes. The staff is friendly, we forgot a jacket in a restaurant and helped us to recover calling on behalf of the hotel ... many thanks! Would return again without a doubt

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFED26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Located in the charming residential area, it is a hidden gem. The staff was wonderful, the rooms spacious with very nice bathrooms. Breakfast was good with some of the best yogurt I have ever had!

Angelo, the front desk/manager was kind enough to send back to me two pairs of shoes I left (under the bed). Do not know of too many places that would be that kind!

Room Tip: Was surprised to see stores closed on Saturday.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This offbeat hotel suited us just fine. Just entering the public spaces with the poetic inscriptions on the wall from Neruda and others clued one that this place had a speical appeal. The location was excellent, very convenient to main shopping streets and public transportation. Although small the rooms were comparable to European intimate hotels and certainly had lots of hot water, always an essential. The staff was very helpful. Another plus, the breakfasts were veggie and had lots of choice. And the honey cake was fantastic. Happily the recipe was shared. Also relaxing wasthe well tended garden spaces with coffee or tea in the evening after returning from gadding aboiut the city.We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Perhaps the best attribute of Meridiano Sur Petit is its location. Off of a main street in the Providencia district, it's very quiet and within easy walking distance to restaurants, subway, etc. The staff was very nice and patient as we struggled with our Spanish. Our room was small, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple and good.

I probably would not stay here again, not because it's not worth the money, but because there are a bunch of other areas and hotels I would like to see.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank URALiNEED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Meridiano Sur is the kind of hotel we like: small, clean, full of personality and personal. The location is great: in a very nice neighbourhood, close to the subway, cabs and at a walking distance of several nice restaurants. Just beware the noise of the street - it seems quieter than it really is, with heavy traffic and a nearby bar with loud patrons.

The hotel has great decor, all in white and native themes, and a very cool winter garden turned restaurant. The upper floor rooms are specially cozy.

The staff is very helpful - from juggling the rooms to accomodate us to helping with transportation arrangements whenever needed. Very informal and, at the same time, very professional and very efficient.

All in all, a great place to stay in Santiago - one we will definitely be back to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcwizard_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here four nigts in total in our visit to Chile. The staff were very helpful and the rooms very clean if a little small. Breakfast was plentiful and the home backed pastires and bread delicious. The honesty fridge with drinks/chocolate/crips etc is an excellent idea and prices were not too bad for a hotel. There is a lobely peaceful courtyard to sit in as well as a lounge with two computers (there is free wifi in the rooms)
There is a supermarket on the same street and lots of restaurants withing a 10 minute walk along the main street There is also easy access to an underground station (5 minutes away)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millimad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel Orly
#23 of 202 in Santiago
1,672 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#15 of 202 in Santiago
341 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 202 in Santiago
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#21 of 202 in Santiago
337 reviews
Hotel Loreto
#20 of 202 in Santiago
826 reviews
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel

Address: Santa Beatriz 256 | Providencia, Santiago 7500515, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $110 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel, is a city hotel, with "chilean identity" that has a friendly, peaceful and non invasive atmosphere.The best location in Santiago's heart, near to the main city attractions and steps from renowned restaurants, pubs, ice cream stores, shopping stores, etc. Located in the Providencia neighborhood, 10 minutes from downtown Santiago and the bohemian Bellavista neighborhood.Friendly staff, always willing to guide our guests in their tourist matters.It is always a pleasure to welcome the guests and make your stay a pleasant experience in our hotel and city.The hotel has 9 rooms:•Six double rooms and two singles. They are not very spacious but have all the facilities needed to give you a pleasant stay.•A spacious room, bright and family, located at the top of the hotel, for up to four people.•All rooms with private bathroom, heating, air conditioning, safety deposit box (notebook size), satellital TV and landphone. Hotel with Wi-Fi signal.•The rate includes a delicious, healthy and abundant breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing