We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel
Ranked #60 of 201 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights during March and loved it. The staff were exceptional and rooms clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. Whilst the rooms were small, how much room do you need. There was space for our bags and closet space for our clothes. There is a lounge area that can be used by guests and the garden area also is lovely to sit in. The location was great, close to restaurants, parks, and most things were within walking distance. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a unique hotel experience in Santiago and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Road noise was a little problem so take some earplugs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren-Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at this lovely small hotel at the start and end of our South American journeys. The rooms are light, airy and very clean and the beds are comfortable.
Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly (one was a bit weird) and they let us leave luggage, helped with bookings and gave good restaurant recommendations. The hotel is in an area with lots of nice restaurants and bars and is a relatively short walk into the city centre.
It was good value too - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loui-fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

As mentioned by many previous contributors, the rooms are truly small - probably smaller than the dorm room you lived in during college. However, the rooms are exceptionally clean and the toilets are modern and spotless. In addition, the TV is connected by satellite to many US movie channels. The people working at the hotel were universally helpful and spoke English very well. In addition, the hotel was located only 5 blocks or so away from the Metro [the Mont Manuel (?) stop on the redline] - which is a wonderfully clean and easy transit system to use. All in all, I would recommend this hotel -- so long as one is willing to stay in a VERY small room. [One other small downside is that, while the hotel is located on a quite residential street, either the windows are not double-paned or the the cars in Santiago make considerably more noise than in the US, with the result that it took me a night or two to get accustomed to the traffic noises. I assume this is true for virtually all hotels in Santiago, but am not sure.]

BTW, I was staying in a "single superior room" There is, apparently, a room even small than the one that I stayed in - the "single standard" room. I can't imagine staying in a room smaller than the one in which I stayed so I would probably avoid the single standard room - not that I ever saw one of these rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSR_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I liked this place much more at the end of 3 days than I did the first morning. Like a lot of travelers to Chile, we took the night flight into Santiago, so we (family of 5 with 3 kids) were very tired. We just wanted a place to put our bags and maybe shower before hitting the city. It was 8 in the morning, so we didn't expect the room to be ready. But, we were surprised when the front desk said that the room was actually open and he would call to see if we could get in early. That part was helpful, but then his cleaning staff proved to be inflexible. they refused to change their schedule around so it would still not be ready until 2p (original time). Could we at least get a bit of breakfast? Again, he helpfully agreed to make a few calls. We knew that we would not eat our breakfast on Day #3, so I asked if we could trade that one for a nice break today. After another call, again we were shut down. We could eat there, but his boss wanted $10 per person for the "extra meal". But, it's not extra, I protested. No luck. So, we dropped our bags and walked out onto the streets of Santiago tired, dirty and feeling almost homeless. WE did find a good bakery, where we had a nice little breakfast for $10 total, instead of the proposed $50.

I will say that my experience with the staff improved after that first morning, and overall I found this to be a cute and comfortable place. Their family suite on the top floor was perfect for our family o 5, as was the location. It is pricey, as other reviewers had said, but given the location near the metro in the nice area of providencia, I found the value to be fair.

If we had just been shown a bit more flexibility on that first day, I could have given these guys a 5.

Room Tip: Top floor is perfect for families -- beds for 4-5 and nice kitchen area to save money on meals.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rico36461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We spent two nights at the Meridiano Sur, and enjoyed it very much, It is more like a large B&B, and very clean and comfortable, providing a nice. free breakfast. The desk clerk, Angelo, was extremely helpful and patient with all of our questions and really helped make our stay so enjoyable. The hotel is just a short walk from the nearest subway station, which is the best way to get around the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

It is very warm, the rooms are comfortable, beautiful and very clean. It's veru well located near downtown and Las Condes. The staff is friendly, we forgot a jacket in a restaurant and helped us to recover calling on behalf of the hotel ... many thanks! Would return again without a doubt

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFED26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Located in the charming residential area, it is a hidden gem. The staff was wonderful, the rooms spacious with very nice bathrooms. Breakfast was good with some of the best yogurt I have ever had!

Angelo, the front desk/manager was kind enough to send back to me two pairs of shoes I left (under the bed). Do not know of too many places that would be that kind!

Room Tip: Was surprised to see stores closed on Saturday.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel Orly
#23 of 201 in Santiago
1,670 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#15 of 201 in Santiago
339 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#4 of 201 in Santiago
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#20 of 201 in Santiago
336 reviews
Hotel Loreto
#21 of 201 in Santiago
824 reviews
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 201 in Santiago
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel

Address: Santa Beatriz 256 | Providencia, Santiago 7500515, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 201 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $109 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel, is a city hotel, with "chilean identity" that has a friendly, peaceful and non invasive atmosphere.The best location in Santiago's heart, near to the main city attractions and steps from renowned restaurants, pubs, ice cream stores, shopping stores, etc. Located in the Providencia neighborhood, 10 minutes from downtown Santiago and the bohemian Bellavista neighborhood.Friendly staff, always willing to guide our guests in their tourist matters.It is always a pleasure to welcome the guests and make your stay a pleasant experience in our hotel and city.The hotel has 9 rooms:•Six double rooms and two singles. They are not very spacious but have all the facilities needed to give you a pleasant stay.•A spacious room, bright and family, located at the top of the hotel, for up to four people.•All rooms with private bathroom, heating, air conditioning, safety deposit box (notebook size), satellital TV and landphone. Hotel with Wi-Fi signal.•The rate includes a delicious, healthy and abundant breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing