We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
399
177
40
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
177
40
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small chilli family room quiet street providencia area lovely boutique lovely little hotel breakfast room top floor the hotel is clean nice breakfast within easy walking distance metro luggage taxis valparaiso
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 629 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2015

This small hotel is well located just outside the main tourist areas and is a pleasant 30 minute walk or quick subway ride into town. Front office booking and care is excellent. However rooms are tiny and the major issue with staying in this hotel is really poor noise insulation between rooms. Timber floors make this worse. On the first of a 3 night stay other guests arrived back and talking and moving around room caused problems to about 2am. Unfortunately it was not a one-off as we hoped and noise from different rooms was an issue the following nights. Breakfast room is pleasant but breakfast is very basic. If staying here would recommend top floor only (make sure you are OK for the stairs).

Room Tip: Top floor at rear (street is very busy .. a work day rat run)
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeridianoSP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important because it helps us to improve our service and to find solutions. We are deeply sorry to hear you didn't have a so comfortable stay at our hotel, but your situation has been an exceptional case. Our guests have never complained about the noise among the rooms. Our hotel is small and its rooms are not spacious, but we offer everything an urban tourist needs to enjoy pleasant moments. For most of our guests our breakfast is delicious, fresh and abundant offering a wide variety of food.
We hope you had had a nice homecoming. It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to hosting you soon. Thanks for your time! Your opinion has been very useful. We are always trying to do our best.

kind regards,


Frank aros
customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Modern & clean interior. Room are minimalistic but I really don't mind that, they are a bit small but again it's not a problem, they are cute and have everything one could need at an affordable rate. Staff is nice and attentive.
It's an old house and some of the walls feels like they are very thin. In the room we had (Cerros de Valparaiso) you can hear everything that is happening around you, like people chatting at a low voice, others getting up at 4 am to catch a flight, a gentleman snoring next doors. So if you are a very light sleeper this is probably not for you.
Even if it's located in one of the few quieter streets of Providencia if you happen to get a room facing north close to the street it will be noisy. This is a common problem in most hotels in Santiago, even the really nice and fancy ones... I did notice that they had some rooms in the garden level that we're facing the patio that I imagine being more quite. Other than that, this is a more than fine place to stay. The breakfast buffet was a nice surprise with a large variety of things to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalomaFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Frank was amazing, all staff was good too, the room was very clean, the location is good with a lot of things close.
The only thing was about the taxis, we couldn't get a taxi straight, we should had book a taxi 4 hours before.
The was a good experience.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

We visited this hotel as a family group of 5, ranging in age from 9 to 81. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms bright and clean. Breakfast was adequate - a selection of continental options. And when we wanted to eat a light meal at the hotel in the evening they were kind enough to allow us to use the dining room and provide us with cutlery and crockery. Just be aware that there are several flights of steep narrow stairs - my parents managed well but had to be careful.

Room Tip: Room 9 is nice and large, accommodating up to 4 people. Room 2 is bright and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FBinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here three nights and had a fantastic time. The hotel has an atrative and serene decoration with chilean crafts. Only nine rooms, so feels more intimate. Has a good location with a lot of excellents restaurants within easy reach. (Liguria, Astrid y Gaston, El Ancla...). During the day you have free tea and coffee. We recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Eisadelosandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews