We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
seniormouse
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom

Our 2 day stay in Santiago Chile

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 25, 2020
Our tay at the Le Reve was delightful. The hotel is beautiful and the room was vey comfortable. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Hopefully we will be back in happier times, no coronovirus, and be able to see Valparaiso and other places. would certainly recommend to other travellers. Thankyou so much.
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: We were excellently looked after.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discover46908328572, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Reve Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Dear guest

We're so glad to know you had such an enjoyable experience with us. We're also thrilled you enjoyed our central location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We'd love to host you again so we can share yet another unforgettable experience with you!

Have a wonderful day!
Warm Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$156
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$157
0.8 km from Le Reve Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$66
  • Lol.travel
    C$45
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Le Reve Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Novotel
    C$182
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$172
  • Booking.com
    C$181
3.8 km from Le Reve Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Mandarin Oriental
    C$311
  • Booking.com
    C$250
  • travelup.com
    C$256
3.4 km from Le Reve Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
C$103
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$103
  • Agoda.com
    C$72
  • Hotels.com
    C$104
3.3 km from Le Reve Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Novotel
    C$200
  • Hotels.com
    C$187
  • Booking.com
    C$201
0.9 km from Le Reve Boutique Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$177
  • Agoda.com
    C$143
  • Hotels.com
    C$178
0.5 km from Le Reve Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Mercure
    C$130
  • travelup.com
    C$128
  • Booking.com
    C$130
3.8 km from Le Reve Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Aerial
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$262
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$263
4.4 km from Le Reve Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    C$34
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Le Reve Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Santiago
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
1,334
284
31
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,334
284
31
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar honor bar french style beautiful courtyard quiet street busy city chilli lovely hotel restaurant recommendations cable car providencia area lounge area living room the ground floor restaurants and shops would highly recommend this hotel tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2020

We were lucky enough to be guided to this lovely boutique hotel in a great street in Santiago ( good restaurants and a craft beer bar all within 2 minutes from the hotel) Staff at the hotel were top class and so very friendly and obliging. The hotel itself has a beautiful courtyard garden with sun and shade as required. The breakfasts were great as much or little as you wanted buffet style. The hospitality bar in the afternoon was a real treat to come back to aftera day sightseeing. Would highly recommend staying here.

Room tip: There are ground floor garden rooms although we didnt stay in one. Room 305 was good as it overlooked the courtyard garden
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank J4989WGjulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discover46908328572, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Reve Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2020

Dear Guest


Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read our hotel met all your expectations during your stay with us. We are especially pleased that you were able to enjoy one of our garden rooms

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2020

Due to the Corona Virus outbreak we had to cut our holiday short and stay at Le Rêve for what we thought was going to be two nights. It’s an easy trip from Santiago airport and the hotel is located in a lovely area called La Providencia in a quiet street near shops and restaurants. We arrived at midnight and the hotel receptionist told us we had cancelled, which was technically true as we had Ben due to be there later in the month. He did not however say that our travel company had booked us in for that night and the next and so we waited for a couple of minutes before checking us in. After getting up to our floor, we realised he hadn’t returned our passports and papers, so I had to go down and get them.
The room itself was very comfortable with a clean bathroom and nice toiletries. The room overlooked the pretty garden where it is possible to eat breakfast. We had a reasonable selection for breakfast in the lounge before being told by guests that most shops and restaurants were closed. This restaurant does not serve lunch or dinner, which would not normally be a problem except for when we were there. Our flights were cancelled but our travel company did find flights out earlier and so we left within 24 hours of arriving there. The daytime receptionists were very helpful and thoughtful and put us into contact with the local travel company to rearrange our vehicle to the airport. While we waited for the transport to the airport in the lounge, we saw there was an “honesty” bar with drinks and nibbles.We would like to return to Santiago if and when we can as the accommodation was that if a boutique hotel and, apart from the night receptionist,

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden. You might get a pigeon walking into a garden room.
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ExplorerMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discover46908328572, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Reve Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing us a review and we are really delighted to know you were really satisfy your stay with us.

We were happy to serve you while you visited us and we hope to see you again soon.
Please feel free to share about us to your friends, and let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.


Again, we would like to extend our sincerest thanks and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2020

We stayed here prior to our cruise (which, thanks to COVID-19 was cancelled) the hotel is in a beautiful leafy area, surrounded by quaint restaurants and bars. We had a Junior Suite to accommodate 2 adults and one child which was lovely and spacious and although our room was air conditioned, the 'attic' was not.
The staff were amazing and were more than helpful in our circumstances. The hotel features buffet continental breakfast and the kitchen is open until 11pm to help yourself to tea/coffee/home made biscuits.
There is an honesty bar from 4pm for Happy Hour and a lovely lounge area or outdoor terrace to enjoy.
The hotel is an easy walk to the Japanese Garden or the Costanera Centre, which houses a large shopping mall.
Highly reccommended.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discover46908328572, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Le Reve Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2020

Dear Rachael

Thank you for your very generous review
We feel very fortunate that you gave us the opportunity to take care of you during you stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will take all of your points into consideration as we are constantly seeking ways to make our guest experience remarkable.
Again, we would like to extend our sincerest thanks and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2020

We were highly stressed as this was our last night in Santiago with borders closing and flights being cancelled all around us. How wonderful to arrive in what felt like an ivy covered french country house incongruously in the centre of Santiago on a quiet leafy street.
This was such a calming place to be, a lovely room and very quiet. Much more like staying in someone's house than a hotel.

Room tip: We had room 104 which opened onto the enclosed garden - perfect!
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Longuevilletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discover46908328572, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Reve Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2020

Dear Guest


We're so glad to know you had such an enjoyable experience with us.
We're also thrilled you enjoyed our central location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We'd love to host you again so we can share yet another unforgettable experience with you!

Have a wonderful day!
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2020

we stayed at Le Reve on 2 occasions during a tour of South america. This was the loveliest hotel in the whole tour. The staff were friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were not large but very well appointed. and the the environ was a delight. From the honesty bar to the midnight snacks and facility to make yourself a cup of tea or coffee was like being at home. The courtyard was lovely to have breakfast in. The breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John_D61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discover46908328572, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Reve Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2020


Thanks for the fantastic review!

We are delighted to read our hotel met all your expectations during your stay with us. We are especially pleased that you were able to enjoy one of our garden rooms

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews