We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
C$84
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nancy R

Very clean, small but comfortable. The shower is spacious and hot. The breakfast is very good lots of options. Happy

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 24, 2024via mobile
Very comfortable and clean. I could have used a cup and a fan in the small toilet area. The breakfast had many options paninis and oatmeal and yogurt with fresh fruit. Close to all amenities a grocery store and star bucks. Yours available we did a wine tour to concha e toro it was very enjoyable
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel Camera, Director General at Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia, responded to this review
Responded Jan 25, 2024
Dear Nancy:
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$146
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Novotel
C$181
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
4.8 km from Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$99
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$202
C$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
1.8 km from Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia
Tripadvisor
C$157
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$157
1.3 km from Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$119
C$110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    C$119
2.8 km from Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Tripadvisor
C$102
C$94
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    C$102
0.2 km from Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$51
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$280
  • Mandarin Oriental
4.5 km from Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$163
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Santiago
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
46
18
17
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
18
17
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2023 via mobile

Stayed here as our final night of our g adventures tour. Overall average stay.

Breakie was relatively good.
WiFi was strong.

However the twin room beds are so small, very little room to move and the toilet… well tiny!! Also room floor was unclean.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hrm0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel Camera, Director General at Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Santiago Providencia.
At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2023

Room very small, very basic but hot shower, clean, comfy bed. A word of warning, do not use the black and yellow taxis! We were warned by two different people but we were in a situation where we had no choice. When we got back to out hotel the fare was equivalent to US$50 for not a long trip, the driver then told us we had not paid enough, we had just been to change money so knew how much we gave him, he kept yelling we had not paid enough and had us locked in the taxi, he only unlocked the doors when my daughter threatened to call the police, he then drove off very fast. The money change places are few and far between, had we known this we would have got some changed at the airport. A cautionary tale!!

Room tip: Use Ubers instead of taxis oersted even subway
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel Camera, Director General at Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2023

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Santiago Providencia.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2023

Spent two nights here with G adventures.
The rooms are really very small and the toilets and the showers the smallest i have ever.
A big person will struggle in the toilet.
Nice hot showers and good wifi .
They have lifts and air- conditioners .
No hair dryers in the rooms but you can hire one from reception.
You can buy water and coldrinks and some sandwiches from the reception desk as well as tea and coffe.
Friendly staff who stored our luggage for us.
A nice continental breakfast but no eggs served at all.
Near lots of supermarkets and restaurants

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debbieSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel Camera, General Manager at Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2023

Dear Debbie.
We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments about your stay at Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia. We are glad to know that the attention of our collaborators was always friendly and attentive, that the Wi-Fi worked properly and that you enjoyed the shower. The only rooms that have a built-in hairdryer are our superior rooms, which are slightly larger and have a normal layout. I'm sure you'll find it more comfortable. You will find this room exclusively on our official page. Our breakfast does not offer eggs because it is a continental buffet. We trust that you will give us a new opportunity to offer you an optimal service. We cordially invite you to return to our hotel, it will be a pleasure to have you.
Sincerely,
Fernanda Pereira
Quality Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2023

Location is great (close to subway) and in a safe neighborhood. The rooms are small but come with all the essentials you need. Breakfast is available for a long time 7 AM to 11 AM. The front desk even has a bip card (for public transportation) that you can borrow. WiFi works well, charging outlets are located at convenient/practical locations. Shower is hot and there are always reception and hot water for tea available 24/7. Very satisfied with their price – will stay here again if I come back to Santiago.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank wtmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel Camera, General Manager at Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2023

Dear guest.
We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia. We are glad to know that your experience at our hotel was exceptional in every way. We cordially invite you to return to our hotel, it will be a pleasure to have you.
Sincerely,
Fernanda Pereira
Quality Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2023 via mobile

I am a regular travel. So, the Expectation of an Ibis Budget were find a simple Ibis Budget. Instead, the reality was way different: we found an Ibis Budget + amazing service + very good breakfast.
All service team were amazing, but I have to highlight Mr.Esteban for his good mood and energy, Mr. Jorge for his special attendance and Mrs Cyntia for her happiness and care.
Well placed hotel, close to subway , safety area, cleanliness and good breakfast make this hotel the best stay since long time! All the best for you!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dcortada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel Camera, General Manager at Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2023

Dear Dcortada.

We appreciate the time you took to send us your comments about your stay at the Ibis Budget Santiago Providencia. We are glad to know that your experience in our hotel was wonderful in every way and that the attention of our collaborators, mainly Esteban, Jorge and Cinthia, was always friendly and kind. We will extend your pleasant comments to them and we are sure that this will motivate them to continue providing the best service that our guests deserve. We invite you to return to our hotel, it will be a pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Fernanda Pereira
Quality Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews