We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
C$149
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
C$150
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
C$126
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ambar C

Comfy and great bar!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Very comfortable and great location. Lovely terrace and pool, great breakfast. Cristobal the bar man was amazing, l had one of the best pisco sours of my trip. If you need to stay in Santiago or passing through don’t hesitate to stay at Ola. I will definitely stay here every time I come to Santiago.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olá Hotel, Propietario at Olá Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello! We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us, we hope to see you again soon, greetings!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel
C$181
  • Booking.com
    C$181
  • travelup.com
    C$125
  • Priceline
    C$181
3.1 km from Olá Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mandarin Oriental
C$311
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    C$312
  • travelup.com
    C$300
  • Hotels.com
    C$312
2.7 km from Olá Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
C$190
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    C$192
  • Agoda.com
    C$169
  • Priceline
    C$190
0.1 km from Olá Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Booking.com
C$156
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$156
  • Algotels
    C$135
  • Expedia.com
    C$157
1.1 km from Olá Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$103
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$98
  • Agoda.com
    C$78
  • Hotels.com
    C$99
4.0 km from Olá Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Aerial
Booking.com
C$234
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$166
  • Expedia.com
    C$234
  • Hotels.com
    C$234
3.6 km from Olá Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Booking.com
C$101
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$101
  • Trip.com
    C$82
  • ibis
    C$102
1.8 km from Olá Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Mercure
    C$118
  • travelup.com
    C$93
  • Priceline
    C$118
4.5 km from Olá Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$40
C$34
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$40
  • Vio.com
    C$38
  • Agoda.com
    C$38
3.4 km from Olá Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Santiago
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
280
37
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
37
13
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ugo pillows desk reception floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one week at the hotel. Great location in a quite safe residential neighbourhood. Hundreds of restaurants within walking distance. Very clean. Good simple breakfast. 500 yards from a large modern mall.

Staff was very accommodating.

Rooms are very small. All similar square footage. Request rooms off the atrium. They are better layout.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Red_River_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olá Hotel, Propietario at Ola Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us, we hope to see you again soon, greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2024

Cristobal was the best! He was nice and willing to help. I asked if he could help with recommending a restaurant for dinner and where to go for entertainment and wine. He also assisted wirh a late checkout and provided places to go for wine tasting. I will definitely come back to Ola!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Naomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olá Hotel, Propietario at Ola Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2024

Hello! We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us, we hope to see you again soon, greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2024 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a great location! Free buffet breakfast was very good. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. We walked a few blocks to shopping, restaurants, and the Metro station. Excellent gelato across the street. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karenthrelkeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olá Hotel, Propietario at Ola Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2024

Hello! We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us, we hope to see you again soon, greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2024

What a fantastic hotel! I stayed two nights (March 2024), I travelled in from Peru and arrived at the hotel around 1am. The night duty staff were very helpful, politie and courteous. The hotel itself was pleasent, with well appointed and spacious rooms. The hotel has a small gallery which had some intresting art displayed on the walls. The outdoor seating area is spacious and has a verticle pool. The ground floor also has a nice Bar. What sets this hotel apart for me is the standard of service I received from the staff including the general manager (Loreto Henriquez) who went out of her way to voluntarily assist me with booking taxis, to ensure I arrived at my destination and returned safely, to the point of contacting me well after she had finished her shift to ensure I had reached my destination safely. This example is one of a few postive encounters I experienced from both the manager and staff. What a superb Hotel all round! The Sonesta Hotel in Cusco Peru could learn a lot from shodowning the staff and management at Ola hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoPlaces29130812199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olá Hotel, Propietario at Ola Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2024

Hello! We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us, we hope to see you again soon, greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2024

Cristobal was very welcoming and gives excellent service! Cristobal goes above and beyond for guests making them feel welcomed. Every time we visited the bar we were met with smiles and hellos. He is very good at his job. Even with the amount of new people he meets on a daily basis he still made an effort to remember our drinks and welcomed us like an old friend every single time. We are visiting however he makes people want to return to Chile’s Ola hotel for the service he provides! Thank you!!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Khadeja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olá Hotel, Propietario at Ola Santiago Providencia, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2024

Hello! Thank you very much for your evaluation and comments, it makes us very happy to know that you had a great experience and we will thank Cristóbal, we hope to see you soon, greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews