We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ismael(Santiago)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
589
236
33
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
236
33
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtbring earplugsprivate roomgreat locationstreet noisepio nonoplug socketsnice balconyroof terracelight sleeperwould stay here againstayed here for nightssan cristobal hillcomfy bednice staylockersbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 864 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2015

We stayed at the Rado Hostel for 1 night in November and were generally pleased with the facilities except a few things.

Location was in the safe and buzzing neighbourhood of Bellavista. Close to all the bars and restaurant and the private room was clean, although the bathroom was quite small.

Super noisy at night time, don't expect to get any sleep (Unless you purchase ear plugs from reception. The most terrible breakfast we had experienced in South America, we were told by the house keepers to take a seat and wait for them to serve us. 20mins later we get a glass of juice and some yogurt. (Preference seemed to be shown to travellers who could speak Spanish, beware!

Overall, great hostel and excellent location. Only major downfall is the terribly poor breakfast service.

Room Tip: Try and request a room on the opposite side of reception, much quieter!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thetravellersbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenteHRado, Owner at Rado Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review.
We will pay attention to the situation mentioned. Some times people sit down before they are sited, and our staff does not realize that they have not been served.
Regarding taking care of people that speak Spanish before others, let me inform that about 90% of our guests are not Spanish speakers, so we make no distinction..
Our breakfast includes coffee, bread, butter, ham, juice, yogurt, milk and fruits.
I apologize for your experience during breakfast, but let me assure you that is not a constant, and have personally taken measures to minimize these situations.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015

You need to be aware there is NO LIFT but the desk person assisted with luggage to the third floor.

This property is absolutely immaculate and the breakfast is very good.

My 'thing' when staying sway from home is the shower and here the water pressure was weak and for this reason I only rated it very good.

The location is excellent wit the subway close by and excellent restaurants in Bella Vista.

I would stay here again because of the location and put up with the weak shower

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

We unfortunately could only stay for one night, would have loved to stay longer. H Rado is a great hostel to explore Santiago, close to a restaurant/bar district and many sights. The rooms are spacious and clean, wifi works well and thr staff is nice and helpful. Can only recommend this hostel.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank biddingpoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2015

We were traveling in November as a couple, and were very pleased to stay here in their room with a double bed a semi private bathroom. The reception gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful answering all our questions. The location is great, many good restaurants, bars and easy access by walking or subway to the rest of the attractions. Just note that some days on the weekend, namely Friday when we were there, it can be quite noisy, as some other reviewers have already mentioned. However, they noise of the drums (street performers) was actually quite like background noise and we slept fine all the same. Would highly recommend for the above reasons! We are travellers who travelled throughout many locations in Chile and Argentina.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evelyn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2015

The people there were always with a good disposition to guide us about the city and places to be. The girls in the kitchen on the morning were always smiling and willing to help you and serve you breakfast. The beds are really comfortable, and the room was clean all the time.
The hostel is in a good location, there are a lot of bars and places to eat just a few blocks ahead. and the neighborhood is pretty safe to go around and have a good time at night.

Room Tip: if you want a room without noise and to sleep choose the ones that are far from the street
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariana_Sing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews