We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location. Excellent service”
Review of H Rado Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H Rado Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Firstly, the location is amazing. It's close to the party area( Patio Bellavista), subway and Bario Bellavista. The service is great and very well organized. The breakfast is great too though simple. The rooms closer to the street are very noisy so if you are a light sleeper you will be up early. The place is very safe and had big lockers in the dorm room which could fit my 55L backpack and a few more things. The view from the terrace is AMAZING!!!
Overall, I would stay here again and worth the money!

Room Tip: get a room away from the street. The upper bunk beds don't have plug points.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samhita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Superfriendly warm staff. Perfect location in Bellavista. The breakfast was outstanding. I booked this hostel by coincidence and found out afterwards that it was the best choice you can make in Santiago. Wifi works good. Rooftop is cozy and modern. A bit more expensive like other hostels but these couple of pesos are worth it!! All in all a Must if you go to Santiago. Thank you Christian for the nice support on the booking of tours, hostels and bus rides.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Raeid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hostel is great and was the best hostel I stayed in during my 2 week trip to Chile. The rooms and bathrooms are all new and very clean. Breakfast was very good and the views from the 4th floor rooftop are incredible! Staff was very kind and helpful as well, definitely would recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Three night stay. Perfect location in Santiago. Right next to Patio Bellavista and Pablo Nerudas house. Breakfast in the kitchen every morning. Modern and clean rooms, slept well every night. We booked a room with private bathroom but the shared bathroom also looked clean and nice. Free wifi, good water pressure in shower. Staff was friendly and serviceminded. Enjoyed our stay very much. Recommend for sure and will stay here again when we go to Santiago again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KAW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Fantastic location (close to a metro station and al the nightlife of Bellavista). Entirely renovated building, nice clean rooms, very nice bathrooms, large showers, nice common room and rooftop terrace.

Quite noisy with the busy street and the crowd from the bars leaving the area late in the night (rooms facing the back of the building are probably better).

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IWanderAr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Arriving in Santiago I was, quite frankly, a little nervous. I had never been to South America before and wasn't sure what to expect. This hostel was a great starting point for our adventure in Chile. The door is locked to outsiders. We had a private room. The shared bathroom was very clean. The kitchen was tidy. The rooftop patio was a real pleasure and a nice place to relax. People were always hanging out in the common area and on the patio so it felt friendly but you could keep to yourself if you wanted. From this hostel, you were a short walk to some great restaurants and the subway. On our departure day, the person at the desk booked our taxi and we were able to pay for it with our final bill. It's a noisy neighbourhood with the bars nearby, but we weren't bothered by noise even though our room was facing the street.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JamescK8812GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Extremely noisy private room (301) which overlooked a busy intersection. Ear plugs essential.

Bathrooms spotless although in saying that the Toilet became broken and as a result was offered another room at the back of the hostel which was far more spacious and quality of sleep improved.

Eduardo was great on reception and very helpful. The other staff we spoke to just didn't care.

Wi-fi didn't work for periods of time. Breakfast was average. Wouldn't return if visiting Santiago again, poor value for money and hostel lacked any atmosphere.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Centro Histórico
Che Lagarto Hostel Santiago
Hostal Providencia
#11 of 540 in Santiago
1,107 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hostal Forestal
Hostal Forestal
#6 of 540 in Santiago
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Happy House Hostel
#17 of 540 in Santiago
789 reviews
La Casa Roja Hostel
#19 of 540 in Santiago
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H Rado Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Rado Hostel

Address: Pio Nono 5 | Barrio Bellavista, Santiago 7530279, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 540 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Price Range: $29 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H Rado Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mission is to provide our guests with Hotel quality design and infrastructure, and the relaxed environment and liberty to interact with other people that a Hostel encourages.We differentiate ourselves through quality service, infrastructure and professionalism.Our boutique hostel was fully built during 2011 to provide better design, spaces and infrastructure to satisfy the expectations of travellers looking for more. We're in the heart of Barrio Bellavista, just steps from some of the best restaurants, cultural centres and nightclubs in the country. Our private rooms are designed to feel like hotel rooms, while our common areas provide a comfortable space to interact with your friends or meet your fellow guests. The common areas include a 30m² kitchen, computer room, living room and great terraces. There's over 200m² of common space available!! We carefully selected the best furniture, decoration, safety equipment and lighting for this four-story building to provide comfort for our guests. Come discover Santiago from the finest boutique hostel around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your H Rado Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing