We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
593
239
33
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
239
33
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtprivate roomstreet noiseplug socketsnice balconyroof terracestayed here for nightsbathroomfussballpesos
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 871 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Superfriendly warm staff. Perfect location in Bellavista. The breakfast was outstanding. I booked this hostel by coincidence and found out afterwards that it was the best choice you can make in Santiago. Wifi works good. Rooftop is cozy and modern. A bit more expensive like other hostels but these couple of pesos are worth it!! All in all a Must if you go to Santiago. Thank you Christian for the nice support on the booking of tours, hostels and bus rides.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Raeid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

This hostel is great and was the best hostel I stayed in during my 2 week trip to Chile. The rooms and bathrooms are all new and very clean. Breakfast was very good and the views from the 4th floor rooftop are incredible! Staff was very kind and helpful as well, definitely would recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RobD2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Three night stay. Perfect location in Santiago. Right next to Patio Bellavista and Pablo Nerudas house. Breakfast in the kitchen every morning. Modern and clean rooms, slept well every night. We booked a room with private bathroom but the shared bathroom also looked clean and nice. Free wifi, good water pressure in shower. Staff was friendly and serviceminded. Enjoyed our stay very much. Recommend for sure and will stay here again when we go to Santiago again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KAW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Fantastic location (close to a metro station and al the nightlife of Bellavista). Entirely renovated building, nice clean rooms, very nice bathrooms, large showers, nice common room and rooftop terrace.

Quite noisy with the busy street and the crowd from the bars leaving the area late in the night (rooms facing the back of the building are probably better).

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IWanderAr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Arriving in Santiago I was, quite frankly, a little nervous. I had never been to South America before and wasn't sure what to expect. This hostel was a great starting point for our adventure in Chile. The door is locked to outsiders. We had a private room. The shared bathroom was very clean. The kitchen was tidy. The rooftop patio was a real pleasure and a nice place to relax. People were always hanging out in the common area and on the patio so it felt friendly but you could keep to yourself if you wanted. From this hostel, you were a short walk to some great restaurants and the subway. On our departure day, the person at the desk booked our taxi and we were able to pay for it with our final bill. It's a noisy neighbourhood with the bars nearby, but we weren't bothered by noise even though our room was facing the street.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JamescK8812GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews