We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$37
Vio.comUS$37
EtripUS$37
eDreamsUS$37
Agoda.comUS$37
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
100
79
32
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
79
32
12
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 225 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The staff here were excellent especially Katie, who spoke great English and was really helpful organising tours, taxis and suggesting where to eat. It is in a great location, walking distance to the city and local restaurants and bars. The rooms are cold and on the small side especially for two but they are clean.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank car0lyn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2016

It's very sweet hostel with cosy beds and enough space for your bags. I especially liked the showers, clean and nice looking. Great location. Good wife connection. Stuff on reception (and cleaning lady that also prepare rich breakfast in the morning) where extra friendly and nice. They provide you all informations you need on perfectly good English. I tried to remember their names so I think it was Katy, Josef and Carlos - good work guys!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

We had the nicest stay at hostal Bella. The staff and warm, inviting and SO helpful. Location could not be better - so close to the best restaurants. The hostel itself is more like a well designed hotel. The bathrooms are gorgeous - The beds have down comforters and nice pillows. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MayKing01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

We stayed in one of the new rooms out the back which had a balcony and was away from the main Street. Walking distance from the centre of Santiago and local restaurants. It's a good Hostal but don't think it is 'boutique'. Reception staff were very helpful.

Room tip: New rooms out the back. WiFi a bit hit and miss though.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bugs-and-Bif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HostalBella269, Gerente at Hostal Boutique Bella 269, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thank you for your comments and suggestions, we will take into account your opinion for future guest, your feedback is important to us and helps us to improve every day. We hope to see you again in Hostal Bella 269

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

The first night we stayed in a dorm. Beds were very comfortable with large lockers but pillow was terrible. Next 2 nights we were in a private room which was very nice with good shower but unfortunately noisy. staff were helpful, but the breakfast was the worst we'd had.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Studavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HostalBella269, Receptionist at Hostal Boutique Bella 269, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Thank you for your comments and suggestions, we will take into account your opinion for future guest, your feedback is important to us and helps us to improve every day. We hope to see you again in Hostal Bella 269

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews