We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ismael(Santiago)
US$140
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast(Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
529
453
110
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
453
110
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssantiago airportfree shuttleindustrial areashuttle servicethe holiday innbetween flightschilliminute drivethe hotel offersnext morningroom servicean overnight stayspent one nighteaster islandrestaurant staffan early flightindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Worst Hotel ever….We stayed at the Hilton Garden Santiago Airport, from July 17 to 21, Room 709. I'm a Silver VIP Hilton Honors. My first impression of the property was very favorable. The room was clean and spacious. The checking was bit of a challenge, first the room was not ready, we were informed that it will be ready in 30 minutes. We left, and came back 6 hours later and the room was not ready. And all the checking process that we did in the morning we had to do all over again. Well that was not so bad!
Once we got to our room, within few minutes in the room, I noticed that the AC was not working, the only air coming out of the vents was heated air. The temperature of the room jumped 2 degrees within 15 minutes, so the only option was to turn the unit off. After over one hour of calling the front desk, a maintenance person came to instructed me how to use the same standard Hilton room thermostat that I have used over 100 of time this year along. We asked to be moved to another room. The maintenance person agreed and went down to reception to coordinate our room move. Asked us to wait for his call or the call front desk, which neither happened. That was the first hot night. The second day, the AC was working during the day, when we came back from dinner, same as the previous day hot air, second hot night. On the second day we had even a harder time getting front desk to picked up the phone. We had to leave OPEN the front door of our room to let some of the cool air on the hallway come in. It was the only way to get some sleep. The third day we had AC, it was a great night, the manager on duty send us a nice basket and a bottle of wine and assured us great service front there on. To find out that there was no HOT water….The fourth day, back to NO AC, by them we were so upset and gave up on complaining to the hotel.
To top all of that we were offered a 10% discount for our DISASTISFATION, when I looked at my credit card statement I found that I was double charged for my stay. Send the hotel an e-mail and I’m still waiting for response and correction on my bill.
My main gripe is not that the AC broke, machine break. It was the lack of honest communication with the guess. As I was checking out, same front desk personnel that I had complained during the previous four days were telling new guess how to turn the AC, when they knowing ly new about the AC issue affected all or most of the hotel. I’m requestuin a full refunf under your 100% satiistfation Gurrantee,

Please contact me if you have any question,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cheaptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro T, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Mari,
As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests.
We sincerely appreciate your comments and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations.
Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guests experiences, and that is the reason why We would like to offer you a complimentary night to be used in your next visit to Chile. We will be really glad If you give us a choice to be a guest again and can change your mind about our service.
If there is anything else we can do for you, please contact us by phone or email.
We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sergio Bergmann
Front Desk Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

After 13 hours of air travel this was a welcome break from a trip to New York.The transport shuttle provided by the hotel went through what looked like large warehouse area.
The hotel was isolated to any restaurants or cafes. It is an entity in itself .Their clients are a captured audience for the restaurant. The breakfast was good and satisfying. Next visit we will time it to make use of the pool etc.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marshfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro T, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport and thank you for the appreciation about our Team Members.

Your comments were brought to the attention and discussed with the entire Team in order to help us to improve every day and to give a much better service and experience to all of our guests.

We are very happy to know that your stay was very pleasant. It is our commitment to give you and all of our guests a service with excellence and we realize that every guest has a choice when traveling so we thank you for making Hilton family of hotels your choice.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport. We will do our best to keep our Hilton Garden Inn Promise to make your stay with us the most comfortable you have ever had.

If you have any comments or specific requirements, please contact me directly and I will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards,

HGI Santiago Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful. The TransVIP counter (orange sign) located at gate three on arrival level in Santiago airport, will provide free shuttle bus transfers. The hotel offers 24/7 shuttle bus to the airport every 30mins. The downfall is the restaurant - Buffet breakfast was VERY ordinary fro $20USD and dinner is appalling standard for a Hilton hotel. The room is clean and spacious which is standard for Hilton. Despite being close to the airport, my partner and I had a good night sleep which was very good :) Late check out of 12pm was a bonus so we could enjoy the hotel facilities all morning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lunam00na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro T, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear Luna,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport. We enjoyed serving you. Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport and we look forward to welcome you back

Kind Regards,

HGI Santiago Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Location was chosen for proximity to airport, otherwise nothing around there and a bit of an industrial wasteland. But the hotel is quite pleasant inside and clean. Rooms were comfortable. My only complaint was the lack of decent coffee in the room, other than instant and a kettle. Internet performed well enough for Netflix. Staff was friendly. Didn't have time to check out many amenities or the restaurant for lunch or dinner, but breakfast was quite decent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tobin8r22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro T, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear Tobin,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport. We enjoyed serving you. Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.

As you might know, it is our commitment to do our best to keep the Hilton Garden Inn Satisfaction Promise, and we are pleased to make your stay the most comfortable you have ever had.

Regards,

HGI Santiago Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

So many of the flights arrive quite late that this is a very good, clean, modern, safe, and QUIET place to spend the night before going on to other locations. If you are planning to spend several days in Santiago, this is not a good option because it is rather distant from the places you would want to visit and in a corporate zone. The efficient shuttle is called TransVIP to get to hotel from airport.

The hotel's breakfast is lovely with fresh fruit, cheese, pastries and hot options, even made to order, though that might not be clear at the outset. The hotel is quite new and modern. The staff is very personable and helpful. There is outdoor as well as indoor seating. The security is excellent, as there is a guard and high iron fence.

This was our first exposure to the new shower stalls in Chile, which are bizarrely designed so that the wall separating the shower from the bathroom goes only 2/3 of the way and there is no door, so things in the bathroom can get wet. This was the case in our other hotels as well. Who on earth designed this and did they try it out before implementing it all over? Absurd.

We would stay again.

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontereyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro T, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear,

Thank you for preferring Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions, since they help us to improve our service and make your stay wonderful experience.

We are looking forward to hosting you again soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,

HGI Santiago Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews