We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #38 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I did not expect much since this hotel is branded as a Garden Inn. But it is actually better than that. People were nice and service was fine. Room was nice also.

The one funny thing, in the restaurant. I ordered my steak rare. The waiter translated that into well done... It was only chatting with him after the meal that the confusion was identified.

Beware that the place may not be so esy to reach if driving. One has to come from the right side of the highway, and make a few loops around and exchanger until getting there. Again, going to the airport the next morning was not so easy either, with the navigation in our rental car confusing itself in the small streets behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bauwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

The hotel offers a shuttle from the airport via transvip. It is a bit cumbersome, but works. Back is easier as they have their own shuttle. The hotel is what you expect, good quality sleeping, clean bedrooms, good breakfast. The hotel is however gated in an industrial area, so the only place where you could go is to the hotel itself.

It boasts a swimming pool and gym, which are both nice.

However if you stay there because of the airport, probably the holiday inn opposite the terminals is better.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravellerTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Worst Hotel ever….We stayed at the Hilton Garden Santiago Airport, from July 17 to 21, Room 709. I'm a Silver VIP Hilton Honors. My first impression of the property was very favorable. The room was clean and spacious. The checking was bit of a challenge, first the room was not ready, we were informed that it will be ready in 30 minutes. We left, and came back 6 hours later and the room was not ready. And all the checking process that we did in the morning we had to do all over again. Well that was not so bad!
Once we got to our room, within few minutes in the room, I noticed that the AC was not working, the only air coming out of the vents was heated air. The temperature of the room jumped 2 degrees within 15 minutes, so the only option was to turn the unit off. After over one hour of calling the front desk, a maintenance person came to instructed me how to use the same standard Hilton room thermostat that I have used over 100 of time this year along. We asked to be moved to another room. The maintenance person agreed and went down to reception to coordinate our room move. Asked us to wait for his call or the call front desk, which neither happened. That was the first hot night. The second day, the AC was working during the day, when we came back from dinner, same as the previous day hot air, second hot night. On the second day we had even a harder time getting front desk to picked up the phone. We had to leave OPEN the front door of our room to let some of the cool air on the hallway come in. It was the only way to get some sleep. The third day we had AC, it was a great night, the manager on duty send us a nice basket and a bottle of wine and assured us great service front there on. To find out that there was no HOT water….The fourth day, back to NO AC, by them we were so upset and gave up on complaining to the hotel.
To top all of that we were offered a 10% discount for our DISASTISFATION, when I looked at my credit card statement I found that I was double charged for my stay. Send the hotel an e-mail and I’m still waiting for response and correction on my bill.
My main gripe is not that the AC broke, machine break. It was the lack of honest communication with the guess. As I was checking out, same front desk personnel that I had complained during the previous four days were telling new guess how to turn the AC, when they knowing ly new about the AC issue affected all or most of the hotel. I’m requestuin a full refunf under your 100% satiistfation Gurrantee,

Please contact me if you have any question,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cheaptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro T, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Mr. Mari,
As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests.
We sincerely appreciate your comments and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations.
Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guests experiences, and that is the reason why We would like to offer you a complimentary night to be used in your next visit to Chile. We will be really glad If you give us a choice to be a guest again and can change your mind about our service.
If there is anything else we can do for you, please contact us by phone or email.
We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sergio Bergmann
Front Desk Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

After 13 hours of air travel this was a welcome break from a trip to New York.The transport shuttle provided by the hotel went through what looked like large warehouse area.
The hotel was isolated to any restaurants or cafes. It is an entity in itself .Their clients are a captured audience for the restaurant. The breakfast was good and satisfying. Next visit we will time it to make use of the pool etc.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marshfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful. The TransVIP counter (orange sign) located at gate three on arrival level in Santiago airport, will provide free shuttle bus transfers. The hotel offers 24/7 shuttle bus to the airport every 30mins. The downfall is the restaurant - Buffet breakfast was VERY ordinary fro $20USD and dinner is appalling standard for a Hilton hotel. The room is clean and spacious which is standard for Hilton. Despite being close to the airport, my partner and I had a good night sleep which was very good :) Late check out of 12pm was a bonus so we could enjoy the hotel facilities all morning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lunam00na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro T, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Luna,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport. We enjoyed serving you. Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport and we look forward to welcome you back

Kind Regards,

HGI Santiago Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Location was chosen for proximity to airport, otherwise nothing around there and a bit of an industrial wasteland. But the hotel is quite pleasant inside and clean. Rooms were comfortable. My only complaint was the lack of decent coffee in the room, other than instant and a kettle. Internet performed well enough for Netflix. Staff was friendly. Didn't have time to check out many amenities or the restaurant for lunch or dinner, but breakfast was quite decent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tobin8r22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro T, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Tobin,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport. We enjoyed serving you. Team Members are grateful to take your time to answer this survey and evaluate our services, to us is very important comments and suggestions.

As you might know, it is our commitment to do our best to keep the Hilton Garden Inn Satisfaction Promise, and we are pleased to make your stay the most comfortable you have ever had.

Regards,

HGI Santiago Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

So many of the flights arrive quite late that this is a very good, clean, modern, safe, and QUIET place to spend the night before going on to other locations. If you are planning to spend several days in Santiago, this is not a good option because it is rather distant from the places you would want to visit and in a corporate zone. The efficient shuttle is called TransVIP to get to hotel from airport.

The hotel's breakfast is lovely with fresh fruit, cheese, pastries and hot options, even made to order, though that might not be clear at the outset. The hotel is quite new and modern. The staff is very personable and helpful. There is outdoor as well as indoor seating. The security is excellent, as there is a guard and high iron fence.

This was our first exposure to the new shower stalls in Chile, which are bizarrely designed so that the wall separating the shower from the bathroom goes only 2/3 of the way and there is no door, so things in the bathroom can get wet. This was the case in our other hotels as well. Who on earth designed this and did they try it out before implementing it all over? Absurd.

We would stay again.

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontereyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro T, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear,

Thank you for preferring Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions, since they help us to improve our service and make your stay wonderful experience.

We are looking forward to hosting you again soon in our Hotel.

Best regards,

HGI Santiago Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#97 of 202 in Santiago
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 202 in Santiago
935 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#15 of 202 in Santiago
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: $157 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Santiago Airport is only a 20 minute drive from downtown Santiago de Chile and offers free shuttle. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in every guest room, as well as a 42-inch TV. Work out in the fitness center or enjoy swimming laps in the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Savor delicious classic dishes at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing