We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
535
204
34
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
204
34
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary afternoon tea great location squeaky floorboards junior suite quiet street private terrace lovely hotel modern bathroom small hotel small pool first floor eggs to order bottled water breakfast room busy city walking distance loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 793 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2017

We stayed at the Lasteria for one night before boarding a cruise ship in Valparaiso.
We arrived early after a long flight, too early for check in. We were greated cheerfully and told our room would be ready as soon as possible. We were then directed to the hotel bar where we were provided with coffe while we waited. Not long after we were shown to our lovely cool room which was very welcome given the heat outside. We were so grateful for the trouble the staff had taken to accommodate us.
The room was cool and spacious with a huge bathroom providing plenty of space for soap bags etc.
The best thing about the room however was a huge balcony complete with lovely comfortable patio furniture. We spent most of the evening sitting in the sunshine, a great way to recover from a long flight.
The complementary afternoon tea was very welcome, breakfast was also very good we had huge omelettes cooked fresh.
The hotel is in an excellent location with easy access to Lastarria where you can find lots of cafes, bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dalzellst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Dear Guest:
Thanks for your comments, it's a pleasure to know that we could make of your stay a very nice experience. To know that our staff make you feel tike at home is very important becouse our aim is the guest satisfaction. We will be waiting for your next stay to offer all our service and facilities.

Thanks again.

Regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Loved my stay here albeit only for one day. Service was excellent and room was large considering it's a small hotel. Very nice breakfast with a good range to choose from.Our room wasn't ready after a very long overnight flight. However, we were immediately offered tea and cake while we waited. It wasn't too long a wait and we sat by the pool listening to the birds. Quite idyllic really.Staff were just lovely. Nothing was a bother to them. Lots of eating places nearby and it felt very safe for walking around. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank annpartington41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear Guest:
On behalf of the whole team of Lastarria Boutique Hotel, I want to thank your review and also I want to let you know that your words will be extensive to all staff. We feel very proud because you could enjoy your stay and our characteristic service. We will be waiting for you in your next trip to Santiago.

Kind Regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

We will return to this hotel when we return to Santiago. They have a great location and the hotel itself is lovely, has all the amenities you might want, the staff is helpful and the price is reasonable.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Guest:
It's a pleasure to know that you had a wonderfull stay with us and also that you could enjoy your stay and our service, we will be waiting for your next visit to Santiago to make of your stay a great experience.

Kind Regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Loved staying at this hotel. Built into a quirky old home, all the rooms are different and the corridors a warren over several floors. Really comfortable beds and a generous free afternoon tea (particularly useful when the Chileans et dinner so late!) Friendly and informative service, excellent location with easy access to Lastarria, Parque Forestal and Bella Vista. The pool was too cold to use when we stayed despite the weather being hot, and be wary of noisy footsteps on the stairs during the night. Otherwise excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onthemoveagain2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest:
I want to thank your stay in our Hotel and your comment in TripAdvisor, For our hotel is very important to know your opinion and also to know that you had a great stay, we will be waiting for your next trip to Santiago expecting giving you an unforgettable experience.

Kind Regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

We arrived very late at night and were dismayed to find the buildings next to the hotel with graffiti which gave us misgivings about the area. Check in was smooth and we were shown to room 12 on the first ( ? ) or second ( ?) floor. The room although decorated tastefully was highly impractical as bedside cabinets had no drawers and there was generally a lack of space everywhere. The closet was small with 6 hangers. It wasn't until the following morning that hubby pointed out that our bathroom was not totally private. There were strips of the large windows which were clear and not covered by opaque sticky plastic and hence the apartment block across our room could see everything through the strips of clear glass and through the reflections of the bathroom mirror. We complained and reception was very helpful to suggest room 2 ( a few steps down at the very back of the hotel but on the same floor as the reception ). Our worry was that it would be too noisy .
Room 2 was much more spacious and I asked management to clear the ornaments of the long table as again with room 12 there was a lack of table space to put our own items. We spent 3 nights in room 2 and as the air-con was on we didn't notice much noise.
Breakfast was fairly basic and the pool was ok but very small and too close to grass verges . We didn't use the pool. Wifi was good in our room and at the breakfast area.
The beauty of this hotel is the location to Lastarria which is buzzy and safe and has many eateries and is a about a five minute walk if that.
There is a lovely supermarket " Express de libre " on 520 Merced Street for wine groceries water etc.
The staff esp Edson at reception was extremely helpful and gave useful advice re restaurants etc. The one-man band at breakfast was also very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him.
There was one incident on arriving back one day from our tour where we found our bedroom door completely wide open ( with lights off ). We also found some shrapnel of glass on the floor of the bathroom and the hallway . Edson got housekeeping immediately to vacuum the area .

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1NONLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear Guest:
Thanks for your review and for mentioning the points which we should improve. Let tell you that the bathrroom is totaly private because the windows have a film which do not allow anybody to see inside the area, in general our hotel is very quiet and the street where we are located is the quietest in the neighborhood, in spite of that, we are very happy to know that you had a nice experience with us and you could know our spirit of service. We really hope that when you come back to Santiago choose us again as your hotel and confirm yourself that the points you mentioned were improve due to your opinion and comfort is our main aim.

Kind Regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews