We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,159)
Filter reviews
2,159 results
Traveller rating
1,283
557
192
68
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
557
192
68
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand hyattsplit levellarge poolgreat hotelthe club loungeandes mountainspool area isparque araucochillishopping mallfitness centerbusiness tripsensomatsuriconciergeatriumcordillera
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,159 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Wonderfull hotel within walking distance of the shops and the old town. The room is large and everything is clean and organized. Breakfast in the morning tasty. would recommend staying there when visiting Santiago.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Anna-Marie580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto I, Social Media Team at Hotel Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you for your time and comments, it its such a pleaser to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially because you would recommend us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again

Kind regards,

Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

A large, comfortable hotel, Santiago is situated in the hub of the city and is an oasis boasting a beautiful garden and large pool and several restaurants. The rooms are spacious with great views of the city and surrounding mountains. Large shopping mall a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden and pool are nice and you still get views of the mountains
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto I, Social Media Team at Hotel Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you for your time and comments, it is so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the gardens, the views and the location of the hotel.

We are looking forward to have you back!

Kind regards,

Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

I can warmly recommend this hotel, very conveniently located close to a very nice mall. Great service and high quality rooms together with an excellent breakfast makes this my favourite business hotel in Santiago.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto I, Social Media Team at Hotel Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

It’s amazing to know that we are your favorite in Santiago, it makes us feel so proud.
We also appreciate your kind words in refer to the staff and the rooms.

We would definitely be happy to have you back on your next trip to Santiago!

Warm regards,

Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

stayed a few days in Santiago on my way to Isla de Pasqua.
The Hotel had a grand view of the Mountains.
A wonderful Mall is just 2 blocks away with restaurants stores and a transportation center attached for Tour Buses.
The staff was friendly and courteous.
The rooms were spacious and well kept.
2 restaurants on the property were also very good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto I, Gerente General at Hotel Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for your time and comments.

It is so nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us! We are looking forward to have you back!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

The best asset of this hotel is the people that work in. They went above and beyond all the time and made my stay a memorable experience. The grand club team is amazing and will do anything they can to make you feel in your second home. I will miss this hotel and all the staff that work in.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 694jorgej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews