We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe what is said on their website”
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Orly
Ranked #23 of 199 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't believe what is said on their website”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I arrived at the Orly hotel at 10am and asked for an early check in. I was given a room not at the main hotel but the service apartment of the hotel. That night, there was a power outage and I had no electricity for the rest of the night. With no electricity, there was no heat. When I check out, I was charged an extra night for the early check in. I refused to pay.
I did managed to switch room to the main hotel building. The rooms are small and very simply furnished. The standard is equivalent to a 3 star European small hotel. The service is not good. I sent some clothes for laundry and had to collect them myself from the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bunny_bowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    614
    123
    28
    12
See reviews for
264
935
99
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed here twice during our recent trip to Chile. Clean and comfortable hotel with pleasant staff. (Be aware that, as in most of Chile, that rooms are unlikely to be availlable until the afternoon if you have an early morning arrival.) Good local bars andrestaurants within walking distance and felt safe to walk around at night.

Room Tip: Larger rooms at the front are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eyequackess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Hotel Orly is a small boutique style hotel. It is very quaint and personal. The rooms tend a little on the small side but this is easily offset by the care and attention shown the guests by the staff. Lovely downstairs breakfast area with all day free tea, coffee and biscuits. There are also two comfortable lounging areas on the ground floor and free wi-fi internet in the building. Computers are provided for guests to use. The Orly also has a restaurant and bar on the street front that is well patronized not just by guests but locals as well. The Orly is near the corner of Providencia, a main road into the city. The nearest Metro station is on Providencia a mere 5 minutes walk away. Various restaurants are also near the Metro station. A lovely little hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedroandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waconia, MN
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Standard chilean breakfast, decent service but a crowded lobby. Not too far from the metro and access to downtown. A little noisy but that's every hotel in Santiago. Would definitely stay there again. Our room was great - very clean and very large, overlooking the street on the second floor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The Orly is very well situated in a nice area of Santiago. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.Breakfast was excellent. Although the hotel in on a busy road it was quiet in our room and the air con was good so we did not need to open windows. We would definatly recommend The Orly and if we visit Santiago in the future we would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmdb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, uk
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

An excellent hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff - great value!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claphamstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel four nights. What a wonderful experience. Great front desk staff, super room in a great area of Santiago. Front desk staff were very helful with area information, restaurant recommendations and shuttle to the airport. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTocherToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 199 in Santiago
950 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#6 of 199 in Santiago
413 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 199 in Santiago
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#68 of 199 in Santiago
991 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#16 of 199 in Santiago
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Property: Hotel Orly
Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Santiago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#27 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing