We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, nice but not among the best in Santiago”
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Orly
Ranked #24 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small, nice but not among the best in Santiago”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

The current review status shows it as #5 in town. It is surely overrated.

The hotel is nice and well located. Ask for the bigger rooms which I saw by walking by. The single rooms are very small and a bit loud (neighbor's shower, heating system, etc).

If you are looking for something like an European 3 star hotel or a somehow bigger Bed & Breakfast you found it. If you are seeking for the best in town, keep looking.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vilnibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    611
    123
    28
    12
See reviews for
263
932
99
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in one of the attached services apartments and I have to say it was an excellent choice. Very spacious, warm and well furnished. Simple but cosy.

Front desk staff were good but a bit rushed at times with the volume of people. Breakfast was good with a nice range of fresh produce.

The area was very quiet when we were there. Sunday night in particular was dead with hardly any restaurants open nearby. On other nights however there are a range of good places to eat nearby. We took the metro into the city a few times which was easy to use and just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eponline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I arrived at the Orly hotel at 10am and asked for an early check in. I was given a room not at the main hotel but the service apartment of the hotel. That night, there was a power outage and I had no electricity for the rest of the night. With no electricity, there was no heat. When I check out, I was charged an extra night for the early check in. I refused to pay.
I did managed to switch room to the main hotel building. The rooms are small and very simply furnished. The standard is equivalent to a 3 star European small hotel. The service is not good. I sent some clothes for laundry and had to collect them myself from the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bunny_bowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed here twice during our recent trip to Chile. Clean and comfortable hotel with pleasant staff. (Be aware that, as in most of Chile, that rooms are unlikely to be availlable until the afternoon if you have an early morning arrival.) Good local bars andrestaurants within walking distance and felt safe to walk around at night.

Room Tip: Larger rooms at the front are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eyequackess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Hotel Orly is a small boutique style hotel. It is very quaint and personal. The rooms tend a little on the small side but this is easily offset by the care and attention shown the guests by the staff. Lovely downstairs breakfast area with all day free tea, coffee and biscuits. There are also two comfortable lounging areas on the ground floor and free wi-fi internet in the building. Computers are provided for guests to use. The Orly also has a restaurant and bar on the street front that is well patronized not just by guests but locals as well. The Orly is near the corner of Providencia, a main road into the city. The nearest Metro station is on Providencia a mere 5 minutes walk away. Various restaurants are also near the Metro station. A lovely little hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedroandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waconia, MN
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Standard chilean breakfast, decent service but a crowded lobby. Not too far from the metro and access to downtown. A little noisy but that's every hotel in Santiago. Would definitely stay there again. Our room was great - very clean and very large, overlooking the street on the second floor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The Orly is very well situated in a nice area of Santiago. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.Breakfast was excellent. Although the hotel in on a busy road it was quiet in our room and the air con was good so we did not need to open windows. We would definatly recommend The Orly and if we visit Santiago in the future we would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmdb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 196 in Santiago
946 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#6 of 196 in Santiago
392 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 196 in Santiago
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#14 of 196 in Santiago
323 reviews
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
#12 of 196 in Santiago
669 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#11 of 196 in Santiago
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Property: Hotel Orly
Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Santiago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#27 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing