We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
63
182
43
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
182
43
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood paneling no elevator great location cobblestone street hot water sitting area metro station nice hotel bed was comfortable minute walk few blocks wifi
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 312 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Friendly front desk staff, most with some English-speaking ability. Excellent breakfast, well above average for a budget hotel. The Londres location is in a charming corner of Santiago. Two universities nearby; Plaza d'Armas within walking distance. Wi-Fi is spotty except in large lobby common room

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street with windows that opened. Could be noisy at times but that doesn't bother us much.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuaneKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Nice boutique hotel in an artsy area. The hotel is clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. A nice location. Our room was nice and every night that we were there, we heard music below us...strollers walking about and people singing and playing their musical instruments. Very nice breakfast and good coffee. The hotel was close to all connections and we would stay there again. Only negative is the hotel has no elevator and we had a lot of luggage coming from a long cruise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street...you can hear all of the musicians
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annec97757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Recently spent a night here due to good reviews on TA and the great location for walking.
Hotel is situated mostly on cobbled pedestrian streets, thus not much noise from cars.
We requested a room on the third floor for three people and it was very quiet. Room was fine, beds/linens comfortable, brand new air conditioner, flat screen tv and we thought a great price $88. Breakfast is served in a small dining room, and had plenty of choices, even though not gourmet food. Coffe was good. The check in desk staff spoke very little english. The housekeepers are very friendly. It is an older quaint hotel, great value. Our taxi from the bus station to the hotel was about $7 for three people.

Room Tip: third floor quiet, although all stairs to it.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 31Tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Nice historical/Quaint Hotel. We had a nice big room on the second floor with a great bathroom and shower. The buffet breakfast was really good.There are some nice outdoor restaurants close by. The Hotels located in a nice part of the city. Good wifi, very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2016

We stayes here for 1 night as we had a connecting flight the following day. The hotel is very central and hence allowed us to have a walk and spend a couple of hours to some central sights like plaza del armas and a nearby park with a fortress.

The room was nice and clean with good beds and had a good size as had the bathroom. Unfortunately directly under the window {we were on the first floor} was a garbage collection point so that was not the best room to open windows. There was free wifi in the room as well.

The staff spoke little english but was helpful to order a taxi the next morning to the airport for 18000 pesos. We left around 6.30 and arrived around 7 at the airport. However from the airport to the hotel around noon we got in a traffic jam and it took more than an hour.

As the breakfast opened at 7 we were not able to take it nor was it possible to get something for underway.

Room Tip: The garbage is stored left of the entrance, prevent rooms above it
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christiaan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews