We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
62
182
43
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
182
43
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood paneling no elevator great location cobblestone street hot water sitting area metro station nice hotel bed was comfortable minute walk few blocks wifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 311 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Vegas takes me back to hotels I stayed at 50 years ago. A pleasant spot in a good location, it is comfortable like your favorite slippers. It is a great get-away from the chain hotels. It is not without faults. There is poor handicapped access. The air conditioning in some rooms is very noisy. My room had a bad leak from the shower onto the bathroom floor. But if you can put up with those sorts of issues you get to enjoy a style and a pace of life from several decades back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Scots-not-Scotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayda F, Gerente at Hotel Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018


we will improve what is advised, thank you for your honest opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

Low cost, breakfast included, excellent location, helpful staff but not much English spoken, House boy Victor Hugo was very useful for translation and carrying our suitcases up the 4 flights of stairs to our top-floor room. Clean and spacious but old and shabby, perfectly ok for our needs (great shower!).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meredith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayda F, Gerente at Hotel Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018


Thank you for your opinion, and grateful for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is stuck in the 70/80s but in such a way you actually quite find it endearing - think Faulty Towers if your from U.K. But in a good way! The avocado coloured bath suite and full on wood paneling are something to behold but hot water plentiful, clean sheets, wifi (patchy in rooms) and the location and cheap deal on Booking.com make is absolutely a fine place to stay for a few nights.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank n K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Very cool ambiance. Our room was very comfortable. The front desk staff was excellent also. Great location, everything that we wanted to see was easily accessible. We liked hanging out a bit in the hotel, close to good restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayda F, Gerente at Hotel Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018


Thank you for your opinion, and grateful for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

I would stay here again the next time I'm in Santiago. Great location, close to a metro station and near lots of services, but on a very quiet street. The room was clean and good sized and the bed was comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is fairly small, so when it's busy you might need to eat in the sitting area, but that's maybe a more comfortable location anyway.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Cedrik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews