We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
62
182
43
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
182
43
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood paneling no elevator great location cobblestone street hot water sitting area metro station nice hotel bed was comfortable minute walk few blocks wifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 311 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018

This gem is on a cobblestone street in a quiet enclave a block from the main thoroughfare with small patio restaurants at the doorstep. Staff were friendly and exceedingly helpful and patient with language challenges. Rooms are small but clean with good bathrooms and hot water. Breakfast was a nice buffet in a neat little dining room. The subway is a 4 minute walk away.. Why pay a lot more for less? It's a great deal.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ptgdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

I do not expect staff people at hotels to entertain me, but I don’t expect them to be stand-off-ish either. And that is what they were here. We received a phone message while staying, and they made no attempt to tell us about it. Room is adequate, but small.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

I am traveling a lot, and I’m tired of international hotels that look the same all over the world. This charming retro hotel in the heart of Santiago is just great, if you prefer a hotel with soul and history!!

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Jan Egil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayda F, Gerente at Hotel Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thanks a lot, you are wellcome every times and your friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Vegas takes me back to hotels I stayed at 50 years ago. A pleasant spot in a good location, it is comfortable like your favorite slippers. It is a great get-away from the chain hotels. It is not without faults. There is poor handicapped access. The air conditioning in some rooms is very noisy. My room had a bad leak from the shower onto the bathroom floor. But if you can put up with those sorts of issues you get to enjoy a style and a pace of life from several decades back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Scots-not-Scotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayda F, Gerente at Hotel Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018


we will improve what is advised, thank you for your honest opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

Low cost, breakfast included, excellent location, helpful staff but not much English spoken, House boy Victor Hugo was very useful for translation and carrying our suitcases up the 4 flights of stairs to our top-floor room. Clean and spacious but old and shabby, perfectly ok for our needs (great shower!).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meredith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayda F, Gerente at Hotel Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018


Thank you for your opinion, and grateful for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews