We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
C$102
No prepayment needed
ibis
C$102
Trip.com
C$82
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
msmyee
Sao Paulo, SP

EXCELLENT STAY AS ALWAYS

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 28, 2019
This was my first time in santiago and i had a pleasant stay. All people are friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed my stay. Clean room, cleab toilet, friendly staff, good location, accessible to many places, safe. highly recommended.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$145
No prepayment needed
  • Tapestry
  • Trip.com
    C$126
  • Priceline
    C$145
1.8 km from Ibis Santiago Providencia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$63
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$55
  • Vio.com
    C$39
  • Expedia.com
    C$51
1.7 km from Ibis Santiago Providencia Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
C$181
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    C$181
  • travelup.com
    C$156
  • Priceline
    C$181
4.9 km from Ibis Santiago Providencia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$312
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Mandarin Oriental
    C$312
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$281
  • Expedia.com
    C$312
4.5 km from Ibis Santiago Providencia Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
C$103
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$99
  • Agoda.com
    C$69
  • Hotels.com
    C$99
2.2 km from Ibis Santiago Providencia Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$203
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    C$202
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$177
  • Hotels.com
    C$186
1.9 km from Ibis Santiago Providencia Hotel
Booking.com
C$157
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$157
  • Algotels
    C$135
  • Hotels.com
    C$157
1.3 km from Ibis Santiago Providencia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Mercure
    C$119
  • Trip.com
    C$96
  • Priceline
    C$119
2.7 km from Ibis Santiago Providencia Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Aerial
Booking.com
C$248
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$248
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$163
  • Expedia.com
    C$266
5.5 km from Ibis Santiago Providencia Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Santiago
Reviews (4,571)
Filter reviews
4,571 results
Traveller rating
991
2,313
927
227
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
991
2,313
927
227
113
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 4,571 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2019

People at the front desk are nice, also in the restaurant they put a lot of effort to make thigs goes perfectly. I was with a 6 months daughter, and they made her some special food (which was very nice) and so on, but...

On the check in, there was only 1 person and the line was big. Even I'm being gold and have the right on preferential check in, adding that I was with a 6 months daughter, no one gave us attention and took 20 minutes untill my turn comes up. The breakfast in tihs facility is to poor in compare with others, but at least people on the kitchen and lobby are hardwork and makes the things move, even that was complrtely full I had no troubles on eating. The room was very bad, thge bed to soft and was deeping when we were there. The other bed (It was a 3 rrom) was very small and I was beating the desk all the time, and also not that good. And in 7 days, 4 we had problems with the shower which was not warming up. Finally, the price is much higher than another IBIS around South America, and maybe It's time to try new hotels.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marceuvicente
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

The room chosen had exactly the same characteristics as the standards of other ibis hotels around the world. However, it did not have a minibar and this specification was not included in the accommodation reservation. This caused discomfort for us guests and also the hotel staff, who were all bothered by the request for glasses with ice.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jonilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at this specific hotel a number of times, not the least of which is the location. Just minutes away to the Metro, walking distance to assortment of restaurants and small supermercado. Breakfast is ok provided the hotel is not crowded otherwise arrive early. Great front desk staff.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jnanayog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

This a place to stay when you are in transit,
we stay two nights the room was well planned out and very functional, limited space to put your things away but enough to allow you to not feel too crowded,
The bathroom was a good size, the towels were substandard, wall mounted hair dryer, good size mirror, they provided only one small tablet of soap, no shampoo or conditioner.
The shower was a good size and there was plenty of hot water.
Remember that Chile is a @@)V country and you will need an adopter to charge your devices.
The TV was a 20" monitor good picture and sound, 76 channels that include HBO and ESPN.
the included breakfast was very good and will provide you a good start to the day.
This location is very central with the bus station behind it, the streets are very busy, easy access from there to many of the attractions including shopping, just three blocks away is a 5 story mall with a food court.
Should you arrive early they will store you luggage in a secure room so you do not have to drag it around waiting for the room to be ready.
Security is good key card access to the room and the lifts, security person in the reception area.
The hotel offers a 24 hour kitchen with limited items outside of normal meal hours.
Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served from 06.00 to 22.00 in the dining area,
Wireless connection is great throughout the hotel, hey have two terminals in the reception area for your use and a printer.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews