We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$210
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
C$187
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 19
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
C$141
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
1,009
195
47
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,009
195
47
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour no elevator bellavista neighborhood pablo neruda house patio bellavista bars and restaurants lounge area modern amenities hotel is beautiful the hotel staff bella vista area we loved our stay perfect location san cristobal hill first floor great neighborhood minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2024 via mobile

This is a beautiful historical building in a bohemian area of Santiago. Walk to many restaurants and bars as well as Patio Bellavista. The hotel and staff are amazing and very helpful if needed. We had a suite on 4th floor, very quiet and beautiful room with balcony looking out over city. Sheets are soft like butter! Amenities galore including a well appointed lounge area for relaxing or finding a good read and happy hour for wine at 1700 each night and large patio area to enjoy as well behind gate. This is a stay not to be missed.

Room tip: No elevator so be aware but don’t let that deter you as they will help with luggage. Breakfast is great.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 929karyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Castillo Rojo, Other at Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2024

Dear Karyn

Thanks for taking the time about giving us a review, we are glad you have enjoyed the details and the positive things we offer.
We hope to have you on another ocassion
Regards!

Daniel-Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2024

We loved this boutique hotel. Our room was lovely and comfortable. Not only the room but the whole hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were exceptionally helpful, always cheerful and pleasant. I’d like to mention Barbara and Daniel in particular. Lots of place to eat nearby and in walking distance of many attractions. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mongooAtascadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Castillo Rojo, Other at Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2024

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review! This helps us to improve every day We will be happy to be your hosts again! Greetings!


Reception desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2024 via mobile

Daniel and Erika were very helpful . High on security which was a comfort for us. Clean and beautiful premises. Our toilet was a bit of a concern to flush and warm water take a while to flow other then that every was comfortable and we were made to feel at home. Great meeting other traveller at happy hour and hearing of their travels.we will be returning at end of our trip

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Castillo Rojo, Other at Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2024

Dear Karen thanks for choosing us first, we are glad you enjoyed the details the hotel has for you, and about the other things we are always trying to improve.

Regards

Daniel-Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2024

elegant and excellent hotel, memorable decor, welcoming spaces and the staff is hospitable and efficient. wonderful experience. I just loved the wine hour tasting.
Love its proximity to different restaurants, historical sites, entertainment, etc.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
julio borett, Encargado del hostal at Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2024

Dear Guest. -

Your opinion is very important tu us. Thank you so mucho for your kind review. Come back soon!

Álvaro Linares- Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2024

A beautiful castle with interesting room layouts and lots of atmosphere. You can walk to the Fenicular. Uber is cheap to Centro or the Costanero Centre. The breakfasts are exceptional with hot choices made to order, and the staff are SO HELPFUL. We loved this location as our first introduction to Santiago. In the area are restaurants, but we do not recommend dinner at Bella Vista square where there are 15 or 20 to choose from. This is not good food - a tourist trap. Stick with the sidewalk cafe restaurants. Catillo Rojo was a great experiecne. TIP - if stairs are a problem then request a lower floor.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonic_Muffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
julio borett, Encargado del hostal at Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2024

Dear SonicMuffin. -

Thank so much for your review. We work hard every day in order to be an exceptional choice for you. Come back soon!
Best regards
Julio Borett- Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews