We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Flynnm2
Cusco, Peru

Good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 6, 2019via mobile
Nice if a bit dated hotel. Staff friendly. Rooms massive. Never tried the breakfast. Wi fi however was horrendous. Had to go to the Starbucks around the corner for internet. Good shopping nearby. Would stay again if they updated their wi fi
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$78
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$69
  • Agoda.com
    C$43
  • StayForLong
    C$50
1.4 km from Hotel Libertador
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$330
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$330
  • travelup.com
    C$200
  • Hotels.com
    C$330
4.0 km from Hotel Libertador
Free Wifi
C$109
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$110
  • Agoda.com
    C$73
  • Hotels.com
    C$110
0.8 km from Hotel Libertador
Free Wifi
C$317
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$317
  • Agoda.com
    C$272
  • Hotels.com
    C$318
4.1 km from Hotel Libertador
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Vio.com
    C$156
  • Hotels.com
    C$180
4.8 km from Hotel Libertador
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$192
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$192
  • travelup.com
    C$133
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
6.1 km from Hotel Libertador
Free Wifi
Pool
C$198
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    C$198
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$169
  • Expedia.com
    C$201
4.8 km from Hotel Libertador
C$287
C$236
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    C$274
  • Expedia.com
    C$274
  • Hotels.com
    C$274
7.8 km from Hotel Libertador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial
C$1,564
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$370
  • Vio.com
    C$224
  • Trip.com
8.4 km from Hotel Libertador
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Santiago
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
33
114
157
52
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
114
157
52
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 387 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

While we were there, there was a hole in the ceiling. Concrete was falling on the ground in the common area. The only place that had internet. Even there, the internet was almost non-existent. Everything is very old. Breakfast tables were very dirty. They probably wash the table cloth once every 3 months. Only good thing is the location. We went there only because our travel agency forced us.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

The Libertador Hotel is 3 star so very average but OK for a few nights. Helpful pleasant staff, OK breakfast but wifi only on 2nd floor which can be a pain. Very good situation in city and very walkable to many places including restaurants, banks, ATM's, and markets. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ecat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Transit hotel, small hidden entrance area. Efficient reception. Slow lifts. Wifi only works on second floor. Room good size, large bed very soft, tv no remote, floor bitty and a fan. Toilet clean, modern, shower plenty of hot water but no spray. Breakfast first class.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank K7668APandrewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

I’m not thrilled with this hotel. And unfortunately my stay isn’t over yet.
Pros: It’s centrally located a short walk from most tourists places and visits: Casa de la Moneda, 5 minutes, Cathedral and all around Plaza de armas, 10 minutes, etc.
Pillows are great and breakfast is very good too, with hot food and continental breakfast.
Cons: tiny sauces and glasses at breakfast, mattress too soft, no air con or glasses in the room, small room, TV barely pick up a handful of clear channels, internet is CRAP or non existent and only in common areas (what?!), the already annoying magnetic card key system fails a lot BUT while other hotels sort the problem out in seconds, the so called “reception” (a tiny cubicle at the entrance) in this one can’t do it and you have to wait until the following day!!!
Overall, below standards and no worth 3 stars. Try to find other hotels if possible and only use this one if you run out of options.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

This is a small hotel, which was very clean, well located, good food, and helpful personnel. This property is dated, but the management appears to be updating the rooms. There is no lobby to speak of, and when we were there only one of the two elevators was working. I probably, however, would have chosen a newer hotel and paid more money.

Room tip: My room faced the main street and I had no problem with noise.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews