We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Horseback Riding Tour

I wanted to horseback ride for my birthday and luckily I was able to find a company that would... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2019
Leoshay
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
Amazing experience

I had a great experience with this agency here in Chile!! I recommend it to anyone who is looking... read more

Reviewed December 15, 2018
martinpearce178
,
Munich, Germany
via mobile
Read all 133 reviews
  
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback ride horses company airbnb beginners facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 133 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

We had a great trek in the mountains with all taken care of. Natan was punctual, knowledgeable, and helpful. Would certainly recommend without reservation.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank markwW3365IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlechaExtrema, Director Comercial at Turismo Flecha Extrema, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you Mark for your review!
We are happy to enjoyed the day with Natan!
Hope to see you back in Chile one day :-)
Best wishes!!

Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

We booked a tailor made tour with Jana after getting a great recommendation from a Qantas pilot friend who has been on tours with Turismo Flecha Extrema before. We wanted to get from Santiago to Valparaíso via some wineries, and didn't want the hassle of driving ourselves or going on a big tour. It turned out to be the perfect choice for us, as we were able to have a wonderful morning doing some private wine tastings at two vineyards in the Casablanca valley before heading to Valparaiso for some empanadas at the fish market, and then on to our hotel.

Jana and Victor then picked us up for our return to Santiago two days later, and organised our bus trip to Mendoza.

Given we had booked our trip quite late and wanted a relaxing trip (honeymoon) before going back to work, this was the perfect option for us - private, tailor made and a hassle free, wonderful experience all round. Victor is a great driver and Jana is absolutely lovely - both are so helpful and made everything go so smoothly for us. We would absolutely book tours again through Turismo Flecha Extrema and would strongly recommend them to everyone!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Passenger24431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlechaExtrema, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Turismo Flecha Extrema, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear Eleanor,

Thank your so much for your review! It was a pleasure meeting you and sharing this few momentos with you!! Next time we need to stay camping in the andes as we talked at the end. :) Then enjoying a great wine with nice views! We hope you enjoyed your trip to Mendoza and are still enjoying your time in Patagonia and later Buenos Aires!

Hope to see you again here in Chile one day! Perhaps together with Quantas Crew :)

Big hug and all the best for you two!!

Jana & Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

They offer tours for all levels of ability. Our large (family) group consisted of children from 5 years to 18 years and several adults. Some of the children had experience but the youngest ones did not. A couple of the adults had never been on a horse either. They were patient and kind with us. Our "differently-abled" daughters (no arms) did not phase them at all and they accommodated all of us.

The asado (BBQ) after the ride was incredible. What a spread! All traditional food.

We will definitely go on this tour again, next time we will take the longer trail ride!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlechaExtrema, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Turismo Flecha Extrema, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for this review!
It was a pleasure meeting you! A challenge at the beginning for our team and at the same time, we learned so much and this made us the happiest team ever!
Safety is our biggest effort always and now we organized to buy special security belts for the riding tours.
Thanks to you! And chaps for the little "cowboys" :-)
We would love to do another tour with you and this time camping in the Andes or something special!
Your kids are just amazing and as they say here "un modelo a seguir".

Big hugs for your amazing family! Enjoy the summer holidays and hope to see you again!
Soon there is the video to watch, we hope! :)

Best wishes
Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Some friends and I booked an overnight camping trip on horseback and it was exactly what we were looking for. They picked us up in Santiago on time and were very accommodating and communicative about our trip. Everything was arranged including food and camping gear. Our guides were also nice and helpful. We setup camp near a river by an open field surrounded by the mountains. It was the first time on a horse for all of us, but they made us feel very comfortable very quickly. The overnight trip was a good amount of time to spend

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank swirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlechaExtrema, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Turismo Flecha Extrema, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thanks you so much for your review!
The 2 days tours are for real adventure seekers and we are happy you enjoyed the trip, even sleeping in tents and far away from internet and electricity! :)

Hope to see you back here in Chile one day and then we should cross the andes on horseback :)

Best wishes from Santiago!!

Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Our Facebook group recommended Flecha Extrema and did us a huge favor. We arranged a horseback trail ride and BBQ lunch for our family of 13. We didn't tell them of our special needs daughters nor our 5 year old and they took them all in stride. We had 4 who had never been on horseback, some comfortable with horses and some very accomplished riders.

All had a great time, the ride was amazing with multiple river crossings where the ride bosses were very alert and kept all safe and on track, and lunch was traditional Chilean and awesome.

Jana, our organizer, was very gracious and saw to our every need. Can't say enough about today's tour.

We will definitely use them again!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Bretteasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlechaExtrema, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Turismo Flecha Extrema, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017


Thank you for your review! We really had an amazing day with you.
It was special and it marked a new way of offering our riding tours to children and a whole family! :) Thanks to you we trained all horseman again and bought belts to offer riding tours for all special needs.
We hope to learn more and more - and see you again one day! :)

Thanks for choosing us! Soon there is the video to come and I will send it to you as soon as we can! And the pictures!

Happy summer for you and your family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews