We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Horseback Riding Tour

I wanted to horseback ride for my birthday and luckily I was able to find a company that would... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2019
Leoshay
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
Amazing experience

I had a great experience with this agency here in Chile!! I recommend it to anyone who is looking... read more

Reviewed December 15, 2018
martinpearce178
,
Munich, Germany
via mobile
Read all 130 reviews
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
123
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback ride horses company airbnb beginners facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

My friends a I just got back from a super awesome and exiting trip to Chiloé with Flecha Extrema who are super funny nice people that know a lot off there job..
We did some excellent tours on the island like kayaking in the sunrise or a boat trip were we saw wales and dolphins.
I can only recommend going on trip or a tour with Flecha Extrema.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Evan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

We did the Morado glacier and hot springs tour which was expensive but well worth the money. Our guide was fantastic, very friendly and made us feel comfortable throughout the day. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel, fed a tasty breakfast, and learned lots about Chile, Santiago and the Spanish language on the way to the Maipu valley. The whole area is beautiful we could have spent a whole week there.
The trek to the glacier itself is very challenging. It is a steep and two to three hours each way. Lots of moving rocks, as well as ice and snow this time of year. It is also at an altitude of 3200 metres which is very noticeable in lack of air and high winds near the top. Doable if your fit and healthy but make sure to bring full hiking gear! It is worth the hard work the views are spectacular, and the hot springs after were a great remedy for tired legs!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 692danielc692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

I went for horse riding and for hiking to el cerro del robble. Victor und Gui love doing their job and Jana is organising the whole thing very nice! The whole team works great! I totally recommend it! Only if you see it yourself, you can understand that it couldn't be a better excursion!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank st_bi_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

My buddy and I wanted an adventure in the Andes and this was it! Gui and Manual lead us on horseback up to our campsite the first night. This was my first time on horseback and the climb was perfect for getting used to the horse. We setup our tent and had time to explore before dinner. Dinner was cooked over the campfire and very tasty. After dinner we had fun helping Gui get some long exposure photos of the starry sky. The next day we rounded the entire snow covered peak and got great views of the Andes and condors. This was awesomely beautiful and we came away with great photos and great memories. Gui was great fun and I am hoping to join him and Flecha Extrema on my next visit to Chile. I highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank F6638BWjonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

We had a fantastic time on a full day tour with Natan! Edgar was our driver and took us to Cajon del Maipo, then he drove us to a valley and Natan led us on a hike to a volcano that heated up hot springs. There was snow all throughout the Andes, so it was amazing. Communicating with Jana to schedule and plan this tour was very informative and easy. I would recommend to any travelers looking for a fun full day tour, I will be back in the future.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank camgilmore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews