We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
225
239
90
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
239
90
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbellas artes metro stationapartment was cleanfree breakfastthe location is perfectandessupermarketwifipanslaundrypesoslastarria
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 624 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Spacious, clean dorms with individual lockers. Sturdy wooden bunkbeds keep the noise down. The shower area could be better kept, and the breakfast left something to be desired. The male dorms were robbed two nights in a row, so you must lock your things.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank SusieCreamchz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

I spent the night before in an apartment complex nearby but I wanted to try this cool place just in front of the "Bellas artes" metro station and its two big and beautiful murales.
I got a double room with private bathroom for a very reasonable price. The only thing I can complain of is the fact that the window in my room had just some ridicolously useless curtains that did not absolutely darken the room.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank trandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

Great hostel. We stayed in a private room, was great, comfy bed, great shower. No wifi in rooms, well not 3 rd floor. Wifi in reception which works great. The hostel is in a really nice part of town. The free hotdogs and champagne night was a real bonus! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lachlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

This hostel is across the street from the Bellas Artes metro stop, making it extremely convenient. There are several nearby restaurants, and levanderia (that lost a few of my items) and a mini market across the street where you can buy beer and food. It is two blocks from the fine arts museum.

The staff was very helpful in giving directions. Also, when I needed to stay in Santiago for two more nights and they were fully booked, Andres at reception called another hostel and reserved a room for me.

The dorm I stayed in was clean and comfortable, with lockers for backpacks.
The showers were down the hall. They were kind of gross, since the water wells up into a pool that you're stuck standing in.

The breakfast was good. Eggs, toast, dulce de leche, cereal, milk, coffee, orange juice.

The wifi works in the common area, but not in the rooms.

There are computers to use in the reception area, but they were pretty crappy machines. Don't expect to get any work done on them.

The front desk does not have international outlet adapters, but the power strip under the TV fits Chile and US/Ecuador plugs.

The common area is a great place to meet other backpackers.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brianna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

If you want to be in a quiet and secure place in the center of Santiago, this is the place. It offers safe, pool, gym and washing facilities. A big supermarket is at the doorstep. Subway station just a block away. Easy checkin at the hostel one block away. The apartment was modern, unfortunately the cleaning was rather poor. Breakfast was very basic. Coffee, tea and toast with jam and scrambled eggs.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank ChristianPahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews