We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
C$123
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
No prepayment needed
travelup.com
C$89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveller rating
413
636
250
78
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
413
636
250
78
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa lucia breakfast buffet busy road late at night floor moneda cerro neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2023

Rooms are clean, adequate, and comfortable. They forgot to give us towels, but that was quickly remedied. We were very grateful to be able to check in early after a red-eye flight. Pool is cute (if cold!), and pool bar is delightful. Location is great, in the center of things and right on top of a subway station.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N8334LGericp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Silva, Other at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2023

Dear Eric;
Thank you for kindly choosing Mercure Santiago on your last stay and for taking the time to respond our survey.
We are glad that your stay was up to the expectations.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kindly,
Juan Ramon Silva - SubGerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2023

Thank you to the staff at Hotel Mercure. We recently stayed at the hotel for the Pan-American Games. The hotel is located very close to the metro which we took everyday to different sporting venues. The staff were outstanding! From the front desk to the staff at the restaurant all were very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you for making our first trip to Santiago a memory we won’t soon forget.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SharonK1635
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Silva, Other at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2023

Dear Sharon;
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the {hotel}.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Juan Ramon Silva - SubGerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2023 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights while visiting Santiago de Chile, and my experience was pretty good. Check-in process was smooth with no complaints other than the lack of staff to escort the luggage.

We got a room in the middle of the building and the room was spacious and comfortable with working heater plus air conditioner for warning up from the chilly Santiago weather. Unfortunately we were unable to enjoy the breakfast due to the constraints of our tour but overall we had a very nice stay and would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a good accomodation in the centre of Santiago.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank praneethk165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Silva, Other at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2023

Dear praneethk165;
Thank you for staying with us.
We are glad that your stay was up to the expectations and we hope to see you back again in the near future.
Kindly,

Juan Ramon Silva - SubGerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2023

Only a young girl staff at the reception. Cannot see her initially as the desk was too low. Strictly allowed to check in only at 3pm despite not many guests. Does not reply emails despite reminders. Supervisor acknowledged that someone read them but ignored. McDonald is just round the corner. Seedy outside, new inside the hotel. Uber has to be ordered discreetly especially at the airport. The pick up location at the airport for international arrival is right outside, opposite the Starbucks outlet, where the ticketing or payment machines are (need to cross one tiny lane). Hotel room rate is very reasonable.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank frankr942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Silva, Other at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2023

Dear Frank,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Santiago. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Juan Ramon Silva - SubGerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2023 via mobile

Nice central location with Santa Lucia just over the road. Friendly and helpful staff.
Easy access to things like the Hop on Hop off bus stop for Santa Lucia if you’re planning to do that.
I had a room on the 14th floor that looked like it needed a deep clean. The windows were streaked with hand prints, the bathroom had chunks dented out of the walls and one of the floor boards was missing part of a panel - it actually slid backwards and forwards when you walked on it. Not sure when the last time anyone from Accor Hotels inspected the property.
Pool not open at this time of year. No day spa.
Breakfast buffet was the same thing every day and the only hot options were runny scrambled eggs or sliced cooked sausage. Cold selection was nice though with lovely sliced fruits and a good bread and pastry selection.
Convenience store located right next door if you needed to pop out for any items.
The area is frequented by beggars and street merchants. I was advised by hotel staff not to walk alone and to carry my bag across my front. Probably not the safest area for solo female travellers to wander around.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Silva, Other at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2023
Google Translation

Estimado Libby:
Muchas gracias por haber escogido Mercure Santiago para su estadia y por el tiempo dedicado para darnos su feedback. Su opinion es muy importante para nosotros y lamentamos que en algunos aspectos no haya estado a la altura de las expectativas por lo cual le doy nuestras disculpas en nombre del equipo.
En Accor nos esforzamos por entregar experiencias memorables a nuestros clientes y tenga por seguro que estamos tomando en cosideracion sus comentarios.
Esperamos tener la oportunidad de acogerle nuevamente para demostrar nuestra hospitalidad.

Atentamente,

Juan Ramon Silva - SubGerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews