We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$110
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ashleigh F
Sydney, Australia

Decent for the price

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 4, 2024via mobile
Hotel, food and pool were decent for the price, neighborhood was a bit sketchy at night. The location was great during the day though. Overall was moderate pleased with the stay, would maybe look at staying somewhere a bit more upmarket in a safer location in future.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$115
C$99
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Mercure Santiago Centro
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$145
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Mercure Santiago Centro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$157
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Mercure Santiago Centro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$192
C$177
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    C$192
4.6 km from Mercure Santiago Centro
Exterior view
Tripadvisor
C$102
C$94
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    C$102
2.7 km from Mercure Santiago Centro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Tripadvisor
C$95
C$82
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    C$95
2.8 km from Mercure Santiago Centro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    C$39
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Mercure Santiago Centro
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Novotel
    C$181
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
7.6 km from Mercure Santiago Centro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$275
  • Mandarin Oriental
7.2 km from Mercure Santiago Centro
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$204
  • Priceline
8.2 km from Mercure Santiago Centro
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Santiago
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
415
636
251
78
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
415
636
251
78
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa lucia breakfast buffet busy road late at night floor moneda cerro neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2024 via mobile

I quite liked the hotel on the whole. Unlike some of the other reviews, I didn't think the area was so bad, yes it's a little grungy, especially after dark but it's a very central location and perfect for exploring Santiago. The rooms are decent, and a good size. The breakfast was generally fine apart from the scrambled eggs which are not pleasant and need to be improved. The outside space and pool are pretty nice but the music being played is always way too loud. This makes it impossible to sit and read or even listen to a podcast. In a city hotel, doesn't it make more sense for the outside space to be a quiet, tranquil place away from the heat and noise of the city? So, it's a fairly good hotel, but for me there's some improvements to be made.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank grahamrsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 19, 2024

Since we arrive the treatment was not the best. We were double charged for our stay, they promised to refund our money and they have not done so. I have written multiples email to Felix Barahona, Ray Carrera and Javiera Olivera and they haven’t replied.

Room tip: There is better customer service in other hotels in Santiago. Our experience was not the best since we arrived, I do not recommend the hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nidianan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Silva, General Manager at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2024

Dear Nidianan;

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Allow me start by expressing my deep apologies for this huge inconvenience. I can understand how frustrating it might be not to have a proper and timming response.
Instruction are being given to the pertaining individuals in order to clarify and or resolve this inconvenience as soon as possible.
Once again, please accept my deepest apologies.
faithfully,

Juan Ramon Silva - Gerente Mercure Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2024 via mobile

I think for some from the US it could be a bit intimidating having to choose from a lot of local hotels not representing the chain brands where used to. Rest assured that this hotel is at least as good, if not better than in some ways, as any Hilton, Marriott, Windham, or Holiday Inn.

Getting here from the airport was more expensive than it could have been. Had we contacted the hotel directly, we likely may have gotten the ride for 25k instead of the 40k our illegitimate "taxi charged us. The front desk was very helpful in arranging this for us when we checked out and headed to our next hotel. In general, hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with advice, almost always in fluent English, anytime we needed it. They provided local recommendations and even warnings about places to avoid when going out, especially at night. One staff member even called out to me as I walked out the door to let me know I'd forgotten my phone was in my back pocket. Further, he recommended places to go to get drinks in the area because those at the hotel were so expensive.

Our room was perfectly positioned with a view of the National Library and the adjacent Santa Lucia Hill, both of which we easily reached from the hotel by walking. The room was clean and comfortable and included outlets that fit US style 110 volt plugs. There was a main light switch on the wall near the beds - I like this feature in hotels and it's becoming more common these days. Things were generally clean, although nothing like the beautiful photos that make the property appear brand new and spotless. For the price, this was ultimately a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank freerangefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Silva, General Manager at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2024

Dear freerangefreak;
Thank you for choosing Mercure Santiago for your last stay. We know there are many options in town so that we appreciate your preference.
I am glad the service and staff were up to your expectation.
I am sharing your feedback with our team in order to stimulate the motivation.
We will have the opportunity to see you again in the near future.
Faithfully,

Juan Ramon Silva - Gerente Mercure Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2023

Rooms are clean, adequate, and comfortable. They forgot to give us towels, but that was quickly remedied. We were very grateful to be able to check in early after a red-eye flight. Pool is cute (if cold!), and pool bar is delightful. Location is great, in the center of things and right on top of a subway station.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N8334LGericp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Silva, Other at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2023

Dear Eric;
Thank you for kindly choosing Mercure Santiago on your last stay and for taking the time to respond our survey.
We are glad that your stay was up to the expectations.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kindly,
Juan Ramon Silva - SubGerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2023

Thank you to the staff at Hotel Mercure. We recently stayed at the hotel for the Pan-American Games. The hotel is located very close to the metro which we took everyday to different sporting venues. The staff were outstanding! From the front desk to the staff at the restaurant all were very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you for making our first trip to Santiago a memory we won’t soon forget.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SharonK1635
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan Silva, Other at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2023

Dear Sharon;
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the {hotel}.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Juan Ramon Silva - SubGerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews