We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,732)
Filter reviews
2,732 results
Traveller rating
1,254
1,138
254
41
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
1,138
254
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews between flights next morning terminal building arrivals hall baggage claim an overnight stay easter island an early flight connecting flight late arrival chilli punta arenas your luggage convenient location stayed one night night's sleep late at night
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 2,732 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2016

This is so convenient! We had a very early flight (6:00 am) and wanted to be close to the airport. This hotel is basically at the airport - web just walked across the road where cars are dropping off passengers, and we were there!
We got into our room early - around 10:00 am - got nice food for lunch and took the bus downtown to explore Santiago. When we got back my husband swam in the pool and then we had an early supper via room service. It was all very nice, the staff were helpful, the place clean.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are always glad to find out that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and the facilities from the hotel.

Sincerely,
Camila R.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016

We had a late afternoon arrival with early morning departure and booked this hotel for it convenient location. How simple it was to just walk over and check in. Our room was very comfortable, quite and clean. Surprised how quite it was actually due to the airport was literally steps away. They had a large plasma TV with some English speaking channels. Nice king bed and big bathroom. The staff and service throughout the property was very cordial and efficient. Our meal in the Bar/restaurant was really good. We had great service and many tasty choices to choose from the menu. We would definitely stay here again if just transiting through. Otherwise it's wiser to stay in the city for longer visits.

Room tip: All rooms are quite, so not much of a view really from what we could see.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond & Valer... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Thank you very much for your detailed review. It is always good for us to know that the hotel was convenient and that you experienced an efficient and cordial service from our staff.

Sincerely,
Camila R.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016

The Holiday Inn Santiago Airport is modern, clean, and literally a one-minute walk from the arrivals terminal. My only complaint about the hotel is the 10 a.m. check out time.

It is possible to use the Holiday Inn as a primary place to stay in Santiago. The Centropuerto bus runs every 15 minutes from the airport to Plaza des Heroes, in the center of Santiago, for 2,800 pesos round-trip. The ride takes 30 minutes each way.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Thank you for your review; we are happy to know that the hotel was a perfect choice for your layover. We hope you can visit us again.

Sincerely,
Camila R.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016

This place, as everyone else has said, is the best option for overnight stops at SCL, and we had three throughout our trip, all on points. The room was clean and spacious, the staff helpful(they will store luggage for you), and it's just generally a great hotel. The only two annoyances were the small gym with no weights, and on the last stay the lady at the front desk charged us $15.50 for breakfast each(whereas the other guy did $30 for the three of us), and added a 10% tip without telling us, which was just plain wrong for a buffet breakfast, especially considering they were slow to clear the tables.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2016

Very easy access from the airport terminal; can't fault the location. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

What did annoy me about this hotel was that they do not provide any free bottled water (you must either buy it at inflated bar prices downstairs or go over to the airport terminal shops). I also tried a couple of times - unsuccessfully - to order room service; the call would be answered at reception, transferred and then never picked up.

Breakfast was fairly standard, not too bad although a little overpriced for what it is if you don't get it included in your room. Limited pastry selection and no bacon.

Finally, during my stay the WiFi was pretty ordinary. At times it was OK and ran fast enough; at others it was too slow to even use Facebook Messenger properly. Given the capital city location, the internet performance was disappointingly poor.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aztatlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteGralHolidayInn, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Thank you for your comments; they contribute to the improvement of our service. We are sorry for the inconvenience; I will share your comments so we can discuss action plans.

Sincerely,
Camila R.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews