We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
C$91
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
jbazzi108677

Very nice hotel with dedicated staff !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 2, 2020
The hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly. Particularly Cathy, who helped me dealing with some issues. MUCHAS GRACIAS CATHY :)
The hotel is very well located, near the subway and a lot of restaurants are surrounding the place.
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$144
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Tripadvisor
C$95
C$82
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    C$95
1.3 km from Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Tripadvisor
C$111
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    C$112
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$281
  • Mandarin Oriental
3.2 km from Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Novotel
    C$181
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$158
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$177
  • Novotel
    C$202
0.6 km from Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$160
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$94
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Mercure
    C$119
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$163
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Santiago
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
258
309
92
42
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
309
92
42
46
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 747 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2020

I visited this hotel as a tour leader with 13 other guests, early February 2020 for 3 nights. The hotel is located in a good quiet neighborhood but the problem is that this encourages pickpocketing and robberies.
We experienced this, unfortunately. Our bus was parked just in front of the hotel and a thief walked into our bus and stole the handbag of a lady in our group with her money and passport. You should be very careful and attentive to your belongings.
The staff of the hotel makes all the difference, they are helpful, smiling and nice with an excellent English. They were attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. They did everything they could to make the stay more comfortable. I would like to thank especially Claudia, she was so friendly and helpful.
The rooms are large and comfortable but the problem is with the dated AC's of the rooms. The AC's are sooo noisy and not very efficient.
Bottled water are not offered in the rooms...
Wifi is good
The hotel offers you a welcome drink at the bar but when you present your ticket to the counter they offer you only wine. They don't even accept to offer a juice or a soft drink!
It is a pity!
Breakfast is basic but ok.
I was shocked when at 6:45 we were refused to access the buffet officially open at 7AM,
The hotel prepared for us special dishes at 6:30 but since the buffet was ready and we were in the Breakfast Hall, why refusing us the access as hotel guests?
Pity!

Room tip: Ask for rooms in high floors to have a nice view and avoid noise
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NOUR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2020

Room safe did not work. Very helpful reception staff sent someone to see to it within 10 minutes. It still did not work so they transferred me free of charge to a larger room with a working safe. Prompt and excellent customer service.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2020

Location of this hotel is excellent and great view of downtown tower and San Cristoball Hill. Hotel is near restaurants and Costanera shopping mall.Breakfast is good and delicious
.Hotel staffs were very helpful.WiFi was very fast. All in all l like this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms are very spacious and clean.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank bhapiyarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

The location was excellent. Quiet - but in the middle of everything. The rooms were comfortable and had plenty of space and surfaces for work and storage. The bath was good and hot water was excellent. The breakfast bar was very good. The very best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. They did everything they could to make the stay more comfortable. My only complaint - since I was working from there - is that the internet access is just not up to par. It would frequently time out when I was uploading documents or emailing to a colleague.

Room tip: There are a lot of plugs. Bring several 3-prong (in a line) adapters. The smaller 2-prong EU adapters will work - but not the bigger ones.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 588reeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

My colleagues booked this hotel for me on my visit to Santiago. In general my needs are modest, and in this case i could not be happier. Clean, modern,spacious room with great view of the downtown towers. My main criterion is a good functioning shower and wifi and these were excellent. Hotel is walking distance to lots of restaurants, the river, shopping and downtown.

The breakfast is good and adequate, with coffee, fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries.

Due to the recent aggravations lots of banks, buildings are boarded up with graffiti. But i felt safe. Manifestations tend to occur on Fridays.

I would happily return.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 763dennisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews