We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful to a tourist”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #51 of 211 Coffee & Tea in Santiago
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Las Condes
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Friendly staff ..not speaking any Spanish they were very helpful,good latte and pannini sat outside and watched the world go by

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 991LynneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2016

Nice atmosphere, like most starbucks in Snatiago. What I like abput this one is the lovely terrace on the outside. Very confortable, specially for a more relaxed afternoon.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank beacereceda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2016

I am visiting a friend that lives 3 doors down so this is the closest place to get coffee. I don't speak Spanish but they are patient and help anyway. For this week they are my go to coffee place!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank stokescd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2015

The Starbucks branch at the corner of Callao and Av. El Bosque sur is one of my favorites. It's cozy, the atmosphere is airy and pleasant and the service, customarily excellent. The place is never packed and I always find my preferred table waiting for me... The coffee, muffins and pastries are really good, but the prices are a bit high for what you get.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LesAmis_deSocrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2015

ive ordered iced mocha blanco but they prepared me hot and when i told them that it is not what i wanted the girl barista in the Costenera Starbucks looked at me with disgust that she will have to redo it and threw the coffee while looking directly to my eyes. Then she started preparing new orders made me wait for 10 minutes when i recieved my coffee it was literally white cholate at the bottom, cafe americano at top with the venti cup filled with 70% ice. I asked for a supervisor but they said the weon is not available and i need to wait for 30 minutes. Oddly it was 5 pm on a sunday when I ordered and it was peak hours. I doubt anyone will working there will take a break while it is a busy day!

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing