We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
494
149
36
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
494
149
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area spa facilities large bathroom beautiful pool chilli superior room lovely boutique wonderful hotel small boutique hotel air conditioning working port street art old mansion terrace overlooking enjoy the view top floor south america
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 696 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

It is one of the most beautiful boutique hotel I ever visited.even with one night stay only I have enjoyed every things at the hotel. The resturant is an excellent place to enjoy dinner with friends having nice and fine selection of best food in town. The bed and Matress were the most comfortable bed among hundred of hotels I have visited. Also, the hotel is very clean and staff are very friendly and supportive. And the most important that the hotel manager are available and taking care of each and every details at the hotel to make your stay unforgettable.
I would love to visit the hotel again and again .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Gorgeous boutique style hotel in a quiet side road, easy walking distance to everything. Rooms vary by style and type, all are well appointed and have a nice outlook over the harbour towards the port. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool area and roof top terrace, perfect for enjoying a drink watching the setting sun. They have a comfortable breakfast room, with a reasonable selection of food for a small hotel. Love the little touches like afternoon tea, fruit infused water available for guests. Very happy to have stayed here, and would happily stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Beautiful boutique hotel, with a real family home away from home feel. Nestled in the hills of Valparaiso , the views from my room were fantastic overlooking the harbor. My room was small but modern in design and clean. The only reason for it's smaller size was because it was closed off as part of suite, my colleagues rooms were much larger, however I had the views. The small touches like a box of local chocolates and the nightly turn down service really add to it's magical feel. One of my favourite areas was the rooftop terrace which is the perfect setting to watch the sun go down whilst sipping on a local Camanere, or beer. Breakfast was delicious with an abundance of fruit, cereal, breads juices and eggs made to order, your favourite way. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a top stay in Valparaiso.

Room tip: A tip would be to request a room at the back of the hotel for the views.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ap0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Perfect stay - Wish could have been longer than one night. Very comfy bed. The afternoon tea was a lovely touch. Great breakfast and loved the fresh strawberry juice. Great views from the rooftop terrece. Love this place and would stay again

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annemarie458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Casa Higueras is a delightful property in the Allegre area of Valparaiso. We had a lovely room with a balcony looking out at the Pacific Ocean. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was nice (if a bit basic), relaxed seating areas and an old world quiet charm. Recommended

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StewartRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews