We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Terranostra(Valparaiso)
US$97
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Valparaiso(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 17(Valparaiso)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fauna(Valparaiso)
US$149
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
69
21
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
21
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin daughtershomemade yogurtfamily homesalamithe ownerwine tourcold meatschillilocation is greatstayed for two nightscoffee tearenecarolinahostskitchencheesevineyards
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 98 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Big wow for me, the place is really nice, the room and bathroom was clean, the bed was comfy, good breakfast with home made Yogurt, there is really nice courtyard where you can enjoy the sun while having a little drink and chat with the other guest or Rene. The B&B is also well located, it is just far enough for the city centre so that you don't have to deal with all the big noises and it is from a walking distance from everything interesting.

The host Rene is very kind and has shared a lot of information with us about the city, it's history, the places to visit, the tours to do, the good restaurants as well as the nice local Chilean places where you can try a local & affordable dish. Rene also helped us with recommendations for the other places we were planing to visit and this was also very helpful for us.

I definitely recommend this place and I hope to have the chance to go back to Valparaiso and stay at The B&B La Nona again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ozclausim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

We were undecided as to go or not to Valparaiso not really knowing what we could do there for a few days and had the good fortune to end up at La Nona B&B under the amazing care of Rene and his family.

We arrived there with 2 nights booked and under the great care of Rene found a full 4 days of very interesting things to do.

The breakfast were all very good with home made yogurt, juice fresh coffee, cheese,cold meat and bread. nothing missing
We went on a wine tour with Rene and a friend and spent the day touring the Casa Blanca wine region without any pre-defined itinerary.

The B&B is very well located, you can walk down to most activities within 15 minutes, the area where the B&B is located is filled with street arts worth taking at least 1/2 day discovering.

The room on the first floor closest to the kitchen has the court yard next to its door and most guests do not use it, which makes it almost your own. recommend this room even without a window

I can only say that Rene is one of the best B&B host that I have encountered in a long long time. Just head on over there and let Rene help you with the rest.

Mucha gracias Rene, take good care my friend and if we are back in Valparaiso it is guaranteed that we will stay and La Nona B&B

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2ExplorersIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Spent a fun couple of nights here. The atmosphere is like a cozy family home - our room was next to the kitchen. The location is great; it is just a short walk downhill to any of the attractions in the touristic zone of Valparaiso. The host, Rene, is a great source of information about everything related to Valpo and Chile.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GJM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2016

My wife and i stayed for two nights in the last week of November 2016. We had just arrived on a cruise ship from Buenos Aires.

After 14 days in the rather "plastic" environment of a mid-sized cruise ship it was a great contrast to stay in the very warm, friendly and comfortable B&B La Nona. I had previously arranged to be picked up by Rene (the proprietor of the B&B) at the cruise ship terminal - that all worked fine and Rene was great. He was so helpful with orientation and tips for Valparaiso.

The B&B was clean, full of character and well located in the World Heritage Area. It felt like we were part of the household, which is just what we liked, but I'm sure that if you wanted space, it would have been there. We met Rene's wife, his two small twin girls and mother. My wife took a real shine to the twins. Our room located on the second floor at the front was a good size with plenty of space to spread out with our bags. The en suite had a shower and toilet. Both mornings Rene prepared a beautiful breakfast for us in the family eat in kitchen. It was a wonderful way to start each day.

The B&B is well located in close proximity to restaurants and areas to explore on foot. I found the atmosphere in the immediate vicinity much nicer than the flat city area adjacent to the waterfront.

We had booked a private tour with Rene to the Emiliana Organic Vineyard located in the nearby Casablanca Valley. This was a very memorable experience. Rene drove us to vineyard which was about 40 minutes drive from the B&B on the road towards Santiago. During the drive Rene, whose English is very good, answered lots of our questions about the in and outs of Valparaiso and Chile - it was great to get the insights of a local. He had arranged for us to go on an English guided walk around tour of the vineyard which ended with a tasting of four different styled wines produced by the winery. Being an organic vineyard we found the details provided by the guide to be absolutely fascinating. The cellar door building was very smart. On the return trip Rene took us to visit the Sanctuary of the Virgin of Lo Vásquez. It is a church famous as the end point for an annual pilgrimage by hundreds of thousands from Santiago and Valparaiso - this was most interesting and unexpected extra for us.

Finally we loved our stay at B&B La Nona. We felt as though we were getting closer to the real Chilean home and lifestyle; much nice than just staying in just another hotel. Our host Rene was great. We would definitely stay again at the drop of a hat!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KevinB88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016

La Nona is the old family home of the host Rene, Nona being his mother. He and Nona live there with his wife and twin daughters plus the 4 rooms for guests. Breakfast was simple but great, down to the home made yogurt. Rene was an excellent source of information on Valparaiso and even available for ad hoc wine tours to Casablanca. They made every guest feel like family and is located in one of the colorful hill communities, and easy walk to waterfront and business district.

Room Tip: One room opens onto the interior courtyard on the ground floor, very comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews