We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manoir Atkinson
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Terranostra(Valparaiso)
US$80
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 17(Valparaiso)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fauna(Valparaiso)
US$159
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Puerta Escondida B&B(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
138
54
12
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
54
12
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracecerro concepcionthe owneradjacent roomshis wifespiral staircasecharming hotelcreaky floorsthe hotel managerfriendly place to staydegree viewwarm hospitalityhamstayed one nightmain floorthoroughly enjoyed our staystray dogs
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 213 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel after a rocky start from a hopeless taxi driver who delivered us a considerable distance away. (Beware unhelpful and expensive pick ups from cruise ships). We initially met up with other family members who had stayed for a few days before we arrived and who took us to their room , which was spacious and had a good view, while we waited for our room to be ready. Our room was smallish but very comfortable and had everything we needed. We were able to use the lounge area downstairs when we needed and had drinks on the roof top view area in the evening. Breakfast was fine, if a little sweet for our tastes but perfectly ok and staff went out of their way to assist and meet our requests.Reception staff very friendly and helpful and we really had a good time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street tend to be more noisy-there was a barking dog.....
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bewkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2016

This very charming tiny hotel offers great views of the city and the ocean and is perfectly located to explore the nicest parts of Valparaiso on foot. We had a nicely furnished and spacious suite on the top floor, including a private balcony with ocean view. Claudio and his wife are extremely friendly and helpful hosts. If we have a chance to return to Valparaiso, we know where we'll be staying!

Room Tip: Recommend upper floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thorsten925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Great location and very helpful owner who lives on site. Also, the breakfast was something special with homemade tart and jams plus real coffee with bread rolls, ham & cheese.
We had the standard room which was quite good value but looking at the deluxe rooms at the front of the house, you would be advised to spend the extra $20 to get one of the deluxe rooms which have more space and a nice view. The standard rooms are a little cramped for space.
Overall, it is good value for a small boutique hotel in an excellent location.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a deluxe room at the front
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johngh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2016

The crepes,bread,juice,coffee and fruit kebaps in the morning breakfast were simply a wonderful way to start our day!!Add to that, the fact that it was actually served in our table, which traduced it a more personal service. Claudio Leiva and his wife, who actually live in the premises, were simply wonderful. Claudio went out of his way to help us connect with a Viña del Mar couple whom we had met back in 1982 and this was actually a high point in our trip. The location, steps away from the Atkinson Boulevard (Paseo Atkinson)made it ideal for a charming stroll and you can see the whole city, from the hills to the Ocean from the hotel roof. I took some time to go to the roof at night to take some beautiful pictures from there. The Concepción elevator is also very close and you can take it to go to the lower part of the city and the port. When we departed,it felt as if we had left two good ol' friends. CARLOS AND RUTHIE PORTUGUES,SAN JUAN PUERTO RICO. STAYED MARCH 11/12 2016.

Room Tip: Our room in the second floor was very quiet,even 'tho it was next to the wooden starters. We had a good night's sleep!!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chubbyportu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

We were on the top floor and it was like a furnace! We opened the windows to get a breeze but the barking dogs and singing drunks kept us awake all night. Sparse breakfast, plus they asked if we wanted a coffee upon arrival and then charged $5 for it on check out. Owner & wife very pleasant and helpful... Very limited english.

Room Tip: DON'T stay on top floor. Extremely hot..
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews