We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Little Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Atkinson
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Central Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Little Home away from Home”
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed for only one night prior to boarding a cruise ship, and what a delightful overnight we had! We were greeted warmly by our host, Claudio, who took care of our every need throughout our stay. We dropped our bags off and checked in before continuing on a tour of the area. Upon our return, Claudio had us settled into our room on the second floor with a nice view of the sea as well as the little plaza below (great spectating of folks strolling and an occasional guitarist entertaining passersby.) Then, he suggested a few restaurant choices all within a 5 minute walk on Concepcion Hill (where we were located.) We enjoyed a brief visit to our rooftop terrace (accessible from the 3rd floor with views to both the back and the sea via another spiral staircase.) Breakfast the next morning was in the charming main floor dining/living area, and included fresh juice, pastries, ham, cheeses and lovely baked goods. When we checked out, we were sent off with warm wishes and even a hug!

Room Tip: Worth a little extra for sea view. Note, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grrr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    51
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
15
149
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The floor boards creak but that only adds to the atmosphere of this charming hotel, well located in Valparaiso. Claudio is the perfect host, beds are comfortable, showers are hot and breakfast is enjoyable.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jmp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2017

First thing: Everything you read about Claudio is true! He is very genuine and helpful with good tips to have a great time. Our room had a nice view of the ocean and sitting on the terrace when we had the chance was very relaxing. The room was clean and well kept. It was loud due to the street noise but I believe anywhere you stay in Valparaiso will have the street noise from both people and the dogs. Better to close your windows at night.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike4TraveI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night only 20 December 2016. Snatched last available room with two twin beds and although not ideal, no regrets! All the rave reviews about Claudio are true. He's a kind and genuine host and the hotel has amazing views including from the rooftop. It's also close to restaurants and the meeting spot for the free three-hour tour that I highly recommend. Loved this place and we'll go back if the opportunity presents itself. Quaint and charming with a B&B feel...so if you want modern, choose another place. But if you like personalized attention with a clean bed to lay your head down at night, not to mention a nice breakfast setting (meal included in cost) you will appreciate Hotel Manoir Atkinson. BTW, my husband and I took an uber to the cruise terminal at a third of the price of a taxi. Be sure they understand u need to reach the port, not the bus terminal.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PAL2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Our host Claudio was like an old friend from the moment we arrived. Very informative, lots of tips and accomodating even rising at 4am to help us depart for the airport. Well located, clean and small no. of rooms so it was easy to meet other travellers staying there.

Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This hotel outdid all expectations. The manager, Claudio, is super-friendly, bilingual, WARM, helpful with EVERYTHING. The rooms have wonderful mountain-top view of the city and are in the midst of the tourist (hilltop) district of the city, within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops. We aren't shoppers, but the shops are there if you want them. I would go back here in a heartbeat! -- Mom traveling with 21-year-old daughter

Room Tip: Would return in a heartbeat
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I stayed here over Christmas 2015. Everything about this hotel is awesome - ideal location, very nice clean rooms, the owners and staff are super friendly and their prices are good. The owner's English is very good. It is a nice quiet atmosphere which I enjoyed. If you're a party animal this would not be the place for you. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Valparaiso.

  • Stayed December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadaisc00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 35 in Valparaiso
673 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Fauna
Hotel Fauna
#3 of 35 in Valparaiso
486 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#4 of 35 in Valparaiso
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Gervasoni
Grand Hotel Gervasoni
#20 of 35 in Valparaiso
320 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Casa Higueras
Hotel Casa Higueras
#2 of 35 in Valparaiso
492 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Terranostra
Hotel Terranostra
#16 of 35 in Valparaiso
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Atkinson

Property: Hotel Manoir Atkinson
Address: Paseo Atkinson 165 | Cerro Concepcion, Valparaiso, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manoir Atkinson 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manoir Atkinson is all about warm hospitality and dedicated service. A charming French Hotel-boutique located in the very heart of the historic district of Valparaiso, this old patrimonial home was completely restored in a manner that is respectful of the neighborhoods singular traits and the essence of its first European owners. Strategically situated on the renowned Paseo Atkinson, the Manoir is the rendezvous lieu of tourists and foreigners of all origins, all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Manoir Atkinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Atkinson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing