We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Atkinson
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2017

You are made to feel really at home from your first greeting in this quaint hotel. The view from the terrace is fantastic and breakfast is is also very good. The room has all we wanted and was very clean. The creaking floor boards added to the character of the hotel. Thank you for a great experience can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manoir Atkinson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We loved the feel of this hotel. It's rooftop tables allowed for a beautiful nighttime view of the city and the harbor. We only wish that we had more than 1 night to spend here. The breakfast of crepes, fruit, strawberry juice and more was excellent. When we make it back to Valparaiso we won't even look for a different hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sespol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The Hotel Manoir Atkinson is located on a hillside overlooking the Port of Valparaiso with breathtaking views of the hills surrounding this beautiful city. Claudio is a wonderful host and is eager to meet your every need. The hotel is over 100 years old and in some aspects it is showing it's age, but it is a warm and inviting experience. Breakfast is included and adequate. The rooms are small but comfortable. Note that there is no elevator, so if you have several heavy suitcases, getting them up to your room might prove to be a challenge. Would we return?...sure would!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this little gem prior to a cruise! The hotel manager, Claudio, greeted us and gave us many great recommendations for walk, restaurants, coffee all close by! The hotel contains stairs and no elevator so make sure you can carry your luggage up and down stairs. No A/C but nice ocean breeze. The rooftop terrace is a perfect spot for wine, wifi and sunset! Nice continental breakfast, great coffee and friendly service. Short taxi ride to port.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LonghornTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed for only one night prior to boarding a cruise ship, and what a delightful overnight we had! We were greeted warmly by our host, Claudio, who took care of our every need throughout our stay. We dropped our bags off and checked in before continuing on a tour of the area. Upon our return, Claudio had us settled into our room on the second floor with a nice view of the sea as well as the little plaza below (great spectating of folks strolling and an occasional guitarist entertaining passersby.) Then, he suggested a few restaurant choices all within a 5 minute walk on Concepcion Hill (where we were located.) We enjoyed a brief visit to our rooftop terrace (accessible from the 3rd floor with views to both the back and the sea via another spiral staircase.) Breakfast the next morning was in the charming main floor dining/living area, and included fresh juice, pastries, ham, cheeses and lovely baked goods. When we checked out, we were sent off with warm wishes and even a hug!

Room Tip: Worth a little extra for sea view. Note, no elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grrr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The floor boards creak but that only adds to the atmosphere of this charming hotel, well located in Valparaiso. Claudio is the perfect host, beds are comfortable, showers are hot and breakfast is enjoyable.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jmp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

First thing: Everything you read about Claudio is true! He is very genuine and helpful with good tips to have a great time. Our room had a nice view of the ocean and sitting on the terrace when we had the chance was very relaxing. The room was clean and well kept. It was loud due to the street noise but I believe anywhere you stay in Valparaiso will have the street noise from both people and the dogs. Better to close your windows at night.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike4TraveI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 35 in Valparaiso
679 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Fauna
Hotel Fauna
#3 of 35 in Valparaiso
493 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Gervasoni
Grand Hotel Gervasoni
#20 of 35 in Valparaiso
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#4 of 35 in Valparaiso
457 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Casa Higueras
Hotel Casa Higueras
#2 of 35 in Valparaiso
501 reviews
1.2 km away
Verso Hotel
Verso Hotel
#6 of 35 in Valparaiso
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Atkinson

Address: Paseo Atkinson 165 | Cerro Concepcion, Valparaiso, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valparaiso
Price Range: $139 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manoir Atkinson 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manoir Atkinson is all about warm hospitality and dedicated service. A charming French Hotel-boutique located in the very heart of the historic district of Valparaiso, this old patrimonial home was completely restored in a manner that is respectful of the neighborhoods singular traits and the essence of its first European owners. Strategically situated on the renowned Paseo Atkinson, the Manoir is the rendezvous lieu of tourists and foreigners of all origins, all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Manoir Atkinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Atkinson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing