We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
53
22
18
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
22
18
8
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 116 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days.
Very friendly and family feeling! The owner is very nice, and will help you with anything you ask.
The breakfast is very big and good.
Only two problems is that the family speaks only Spanish, so if you don't know Spanish it's a problem.
The other problem is that you can't leave your bags in the hostel after you check out.
But apart from that, very recommended and very good hostel!

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AmitZ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The family were unwelcoming and unhelpful. On the final day of our stay we were not allowed to leave our bags or shower. This is a wannabe guesthouse and unsuitable as a backpackers hostel. Stay in vibes instead!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank zoe1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Been travelling for three months now, two in India, and this hostel may possibly be the only place where the owners don't let you leave your bags or shower after you check out. So you're basically screwed for any physical day trip you have planned for your final day in Quito. My room was basically a shed out back that was blighted by freezing night time temperatures and a colossal colony of ants. The Baltic shower and extra two dollars per night for said room didn't really add much either.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovebreaks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalapagosNaturalLif, Gerente at Hostel Galapagos Natural Life, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Much regret what happened
but I want to mention that our check in time is 12:00, after this time if they wish to continue in their room must pay an extra value.
You can use the bathroons but take a shower!
We store your luggage until 5pm, you came back and wanted to take showers.
we accept store your bags, but it is not permissible to use the showers.
You threatened us with very annoying to write a review on tripadvisor.
I am sorry, but you must review our reservation policies.
your room are priced at $ 15 and you made ​​a $ 3 discount, ants have not, but for $ 12 also offer a deluxe room rates include breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The staff at this hostel are the rudest I have ever encountered. They seemed to go out of their way to make our lives difficult, and despite having stayed at the hostel for 3 nights, refused to allow us to even use their toilet as soon as we checked out, making our final day in quito extremely difficult! Don't stay here!

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalapagosNaturalLif, Gerente at Hostel Galapagos Natural Life, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

I am much regret what happened
but I want to mention that our check in time is 12:00, after this time if they wish to continue in their room must pay an extra value.
You can use the bathroon, but take a shower, you do think is correct take a shower after your check out without additional payment.
We store your luggage until 5pm, you came back and wanted to take showers.
we accept store your bags, but it is not permissible to use the showers.
to what you threatened us with very annoying to write a review on tripadvisor.
sorry I have not understand our reservation policies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the most unfriendly hostel I have been to so far! The location is good but don't be fooled into going here if Vibes or Blue house are full! The owners were unwilling to help us in any way and wouldn't even let us leave our bags for the day without kicking up a fuss. Quito is a great place but avoid this hostel!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ellie1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalapagosNaturalLif, Gerente at Hostel Galapagos Natural Life, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

I am much regret what happened
but I want to mention that our check in time is 12:00, after this time if they wish to continue in their room must pay an extra value.
you can use the batrhroon, it is possible, but It is not possible take a shower
We store your luggage until 5pm, you came back and wanted to take showers.
we accept store your bags, but it is not permissible to use the showers.
to what you threatened us with very annoying to write a review on tripadvisor.
I am sorry if you don´t review our reservation policies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews