We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
53
22
18
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
22
18
8
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016

The room was ok, clean and big enough for the four of us. Location very good. But the lady makes all the difference with the others places nearby, she is helpful and really friendly. Recommended for people who prefer to speak spanish.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016

The hostal is in a very good position, the staff is very helpful and the rooms are great for the price. Just an example of the great attention to the customers the staff has: my airline delivered my lost luggage at 4 AM and the director of the hostel woke up to receive it!
Will always come back to this hostal when passing by Quito.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GiacomoJackR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Good location, friendly and helpful owners and staff, great breakfast, and safe.
Internet and hot water 24 h.you can notice that the staff are doing all their best all the time. spacial thanks to Rodrigo that recommended us a lot of things to do and see.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

For the location and price, this is a very nice hostel. Service and breakfast are impeccable (getting actual milk in a hot chocolate is fairly unusual) and being a family-run business the whole place is all the more friendlier.
We also used the agency next door (same name) to book our trip to the Galapagos

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Creadbrumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

I was back home in quito.
The room was clean and comfy , hot water and great braekfest
And a good location in the town
And most important Los the owner was just AMAZING felt like my mom taking care of me

Very very very recommended

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shahar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews