We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
52
22
18
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
22
18
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic hostelprivate bathroomhot showerstayed here for nightsluzvivianagalapagosbedsinternet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017

We arrived to the hostel in the evening after returning from the Galapagos very tired. I had corresponded directly with the hostel to arrange our reservation, and had a confirmation email. When we arrived, they did not have our reservation on the calendar and until I could locate the confirmation the staff were not especially welcoming of us as guests. The room we booked was not available, though they did find another option for us for the night. There was plenty of hot water and the beds were comfortable. We were asked to purchase bottled water as the tap is not potable and the hostel doesn't offer filtered water. We were given good tips on restaurants nearby by the gentleman.The breakfast the next morning was basic and minimal, not to the description on the website. When we asked for seconds for an item we were told there would be an additional charge. The way it was presented really put a sour note on us, especially since not everyone in the family opted to have breakfast. I was really hoping for a better experience as friends of ours recommended this place.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

The room was ok, clean and big enough for the four of us. Location very good. But the lady makes all the difference with the others places nearby, she is helpful and really friendly. Recommended for people who prefer to speak spanish.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016

The hostal is in a very good position, the staff is very helpful and the rooms are great for the price. Just an example of the great attention to the customers the staff has: my airline delivered my lost luggage at 4 AM and the director of the hostel woke up to receive it!
Will always come back to this hostal when passing by Quito.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GiacomoJackR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Good location, friendly and helpful owners and staff, great breakfast, and safe.
Internet and hot water 24 h.you can notice that the staff are doing all their best all the time. spacial thanks to Rodrigo that recommended us a lot of things to do and see.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

For the location and price, this is a very nice hostel. Service and breakfast are impeccable (getting actual milk in a hot chocolate is fairly unusual) and being a family-run business the whole place is all the more friendlier.
We also used the agency next door (same name) to book our trip to the Galapagos

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Creadbrumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews