We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, friendly, fairly priced hostel!”
Review of Aleida's Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aleida's Hostal
Ranked #13 of 272 Speciality Lodging in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We had the good fortune to stay in Aleida's Hostsal in Quito for two nights in November and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The staff is lovely, the rooms are clean, and the hotel is in a great and very safe neighborhood. I would thoroughly recommend this hostel for anyone looking for a place to stay in Quito.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Aleida's Hostal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

This clean and comfortable hostel is run by Belen, one of the most helpful and friendly women in Quito! We stayed here with our two small kids and they loved the yard out in front and made friends with Belen's sweet son. The rooms are clean and simple. The bedding is warm and the beds are alright. La Floresta neighborhood has many great restaurants and is a close walk to Parque El Ejido. The price is great for what it offers. Breakfast is simple- eggs and bread, but the coffee is disappointing. We started walking to the deli on catolica instead of having it here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed in Aleida´s for 5 nights during our trip in amazing Ecuador. Very kind and friendly Maria assisted us with every wish we had. The possibility of leaving some luggage helped us a lot to travel around Ecuador with light bags and we always looked forward to coming back 'home'.
Thank you again for our lovely stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germanpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My fiance and I stayed 3 nights at Aleida's over the course of our 2 week trip in Ecuador. I cannot say enough about how great and helpful the staff were during each of our stays. They made everything so easy, and relaxed and we would recommend Aleida's to anyone who is staying in Quito.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank tye12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Good location (new part of Quito, near tourist area), clean, safe, quiet and comfortable rooms with internet available. Breakfast a bit small, one has to be quite patient with the staff as they seem to be busy with many other tasks. They do provide helpful, genuine and caring service.
Be careful in Quito- lots of petty theft around, during the daytime as well!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I stayed here for 9 total nights throughout my time in Ecuador. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the rooms were kept very clean. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood and is a short distance to the La Mariscal area. A side note: the showers only had hot water between 7-9am and 7-9pm; however the staff would turn on the hot water if asked at other points in the day.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
Thank tobyc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

The couple who run the hotel could not have been more welcoming and helpful. It felt like a home away from home. Its located in a good part of the new town near the Swisshotel. Quito doesn't have too many reasonably priced hotels so this was a great find.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katyfitz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.0 km away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
3.1 km away
Casa El Eden
Casa El Eden
#1 of 112 in Quito
285 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sebastian
Hotel Sebastian
#38 of 112 in Quito
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
NH Collection Quito Royal
0.2 km away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#13 of 112 in Quito
994 reviews
2.7 km away
Minka Hostel
Minka Hostel
#4 of 272 in Quito
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleida's Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleida's Hostal

Address: Andalucia N24-359 y Francisco Salazar, La Floresta. Quito-Ecuador, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 272 Speciality Lodging in Quito
Price Range: $27 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aleida's Hostal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleida's Hostal is a laid back family run hotel just a block away from La Floresta's big 5 star hotels. The building is beautifully restored built in the 1950s with a great view. The staff is very friendly and speaks both English and Spanish. Aleida's Hostal is a great destination no matter what your business in Quito; located right by the city's business and entertainment districts alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Aleida's Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing