We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding locale”
other travellers have booked this property
Wantara Garden Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
private terrace
kitchen
dining table for 3
view into the garden
modern wood burning stove for cool nights
bedroom on first floor
double bed (180 x 190 cm)
convertible in two single beds
two single beds (90x180cm)
comfortable desk
Suite Luna and Suite Sol are  also apt for a family or friends sharing one terrace
mountain view
enjoy the garden
gazebo with barbecue
Suite Luna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stan W
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding locale”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We discovered Wantara on Trip Advisor, the reviews speak for themselves. The suites are very comfortable , very well equipped and the location in the historic district is outstanding. Wolfgang and Andi were welcoming, helpful and very knowledgeable. It was great to see the photo-journal of the resurrection of the property, an impressive and successful project. We visited museums, hot springs and of course restaurants, the owners always came through with great recommendations. Wantara is a safe-bet for old town Quito.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
909natash...
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
“A beautiful retreat close to Quito old town”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our extended family, with young kids, stayed in two lovely Wantara suites. The suites are extremely peaceful set, around a lovely garden within easy walking distance to the sights of the old town. The rooms were very nicely decorated, well serviced and the beds extremely comfortable. Our kitchen was amazingly well equipped, and although small, was easy to cook in for our party of 6. We were also very thankful for the excellent, good value clothes washing service! The owners had great tips for things to do and see and were very accommodating of our little children. We are so glad we chose these suites and will recommend them to anyone visiting Quito.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely garden and comfortable rooms
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLinSeatt...
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love, love loved this place!”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed here in July 2014 and and ashamed that I have not reviewed this yet! The apartment was amazing! Kitchen, wood burning stove, plenty of space, a patio, comfortable bed... I felt at home. My flight was delayed several hours, but I was still greeted by the Wantara driver at 1 am with smiles and a safe ride to this urban paradise. Snacks and a beer waiting for me. Wolfgang and his wife were very informative about Quito and the rest of our journey. A true (and retired) tour guide provided invaluable information. I recommend this 100%. I'd take this over any fancy hotel downtown! Thanks for a great stay and looking forward to future visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherilyn5...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a perfect place to base yourself in Quito. Wolfgang and Andi are generous hosts who are only too happy to help organise trips, offer suggestions and assist when needed. The suites (we were in Sol, boasting a great view) are lovely, well-provisioned with kitchen items, comfortable beds and pleasant decor. Each villa has its own terrace area. All of this is set in a tranquil garden, with a secure entry system. The centre of the old town is a 10 to 15 min walk or a $1 cab ride. There are plenty of nearby restaurants in the popular La Ronda area. We'd recommend this property to anyone who is staying for more than a few days. It's a great place to just unwind, have your own space and soak up the atmosphere.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbtravele...
evergreen, colorado, usa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful refuge in old quito”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for our first 3 nights in Ecuador. We were two couples so were happy to have adjoining apartments. The owners weren't there, but they arranged for another couple to take of the place and the guests. They were delightful and very helpful doing translations, reservations and making recommendations. They were always happy to assist us and make arrangement for us.
The apartment was spacious and well equipped. A nice touch was breakfast items for our first morning. Also, coffee and tea. there was plenty for 2 days of breakfasts. Our room had a gorgeous view from the large bedroom windows overlooking the "angel statue" and surrounding hills. The decor was minimalist. Clean. Well designed. Plenty of storage space. A nice outside terrace for drinks in the evening or breakfast in the morning. If and when I come back to Quito I would stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Franca S
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay in Quito”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved this place...oh I am still missing it. After 8 months of travel it was so lovely to stay somewhere that felt like home-wooden boards and exposed beams, wooden fire, well equipped kitchen ( I even baked muffins!) spacious bathroom with huge shower head, big glass windows and doors to let in the light and then there is the garden-would wake up early every morning and sit out in one of the hammocks and watch the birds come and go-even hummingbirds. Then there are the gracious, warm and friendly hosts Wolfgang and Andy-perfect for the place. This place was a gift to us after so much travel. We loved it so much that we stayed for a week and then found out when the place was available again, left Quito and travelled and then came back for another week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything-our own home, the garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing