We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
1,144
528
134
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
528
134
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecelebrity cruisebistro latinola haciendasmoothie baryellow cabseparate showerbreakfast buffetlobby barbeautiful hotelflower arrangementsgalapagos islandsbusiness centerold townrooms are spaciousbottled waterroses
Filter
Updating list...
1,307 - 1,312 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Highlights of the J W Marriott Quito include the lobby bar area, nicely appointed rooms, elegant spa/fitness area and one of the best Executive Lounges we've encountered. While the entire staff was excellent (front and Concierge desks), the Executive Lounge team was extraordinary. Other J W Marriotts should visit the Quito hotel to understand how they maintain this level of service (and perhaps copy their hiring model).

Only down side to the experience? The American music playing loudly by the outdoor pool everyday. With all the wonderful local music, why resort to American pop?

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonTravelers00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights on the way to the Galapagos and one night on return. All was arranged by Celebrity Cruise and they selected a superb hotel.

The lobby is huge and full of fresh flowers. The staff and the service are excellent. The rooms are huge with all the amenities you desire. The bathroom includes a soaking tub, and separate shower stall. The beds are out of this world.

Keep in mind that Quito is close to 9400 feet above sea level. .

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We stayed at the JW Marriott Quito for 3 nights before a Galapagos Islands cruise. From the minute we landed in Quito to the time we left, the staff went out of their way for us. They met us at the airport, recommended restaurants and tour companies and helped us with flight issues. The general manager introduced himself to us when we checked in and asked us to contact him if we had any issues. We had none, so we didn't see him again. But we appreciated his warmth and professionalism.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSUBuckeyesNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2011

The Marriott in Quito was selected by Celebrity cruises for before and after its Galapagos trip, and was well chosen. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, the TV huge (with cable stations in multiple languages), the bathroom containing shower and separate tub. Safe in closet, easy to operate. The staff was cordial and helpful, without being intrusive. The outdoor pool was heated, large and delightful. Breakfast buffet contained many wonderful hot and cold selections. The gift shop was small but contained a comprehensive collection of sundries and souvenirs. (TIP: Buy bottled water in the gift shop if you need more than the free two bottles in the room: it's a fraction of the cost of that in the honor bar.) Celebrity's pre-arranged dinner was delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtraveler142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2011

You don't go to a Marriott for an experience - actually you want the opposite. The hotel itself is located very conveniently in Quito. The rooms are clean and the lobby offers many spots for sitting and relaxing, while the on site restaurants are reliable. Perfect for the business traveler and the quick trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrd550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews