We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,845)
Filter reviews
1,845 results
Traveller rating
1,141
527
134
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
527
134
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecelebrity cruisebistro latinola haciendasmoothie baryellow cabseparate showerbreakfast buffetlobby barbeautiful hotelflower arrangementsgalapagos islandsbusiness centerold townrooms are spaciousbottled waterroses
Filter
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 1,845 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel is a modern hotel with a central location in Quito. We stayed as part of the Galapagos cruise package. It was clean and well appointed. Service was very good. My only complaint was the washroom in the Executive Lounge could be checked more often as the toilet was in unusable, disgusting condition when I went in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buisonkoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I live in Quito and was invited to lunch at the La Hacienda Mexican restaurant in the hotel. The service was excellent, friendly staff, food was excellent. Ambience the best. The Manager, Edison Riofrio, came to the table and introduced himself. Very nice touch. He also mentioned that on Thursdays there was a 2 for 1 martini happy hour at the lobby bar on Thursdays. Since today was Thursday, I decided to check it out. The service at the lobby bar was excellent. Great martinis, sushi rolls were complimentary. I ordered shrimp tempura over a bed of avocados for bar food and it was enough for a meal and delicious. If you are in Quito and want to spend a good time, check out the Marriott.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank Moroccoadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Marriott as a stop over point to our travels in the Galapagos. We found the hotel to be well located, beautiful and a very nice surprise. The buffet for breakfast each morning was very good and the staff very helpful and cordial. The Hacienda Restaurant (Argentina Steakhouse) was not worth recommending. The Filet Mignon was hard to eat as it was much too salty and not to our liking. The desserts were ok. The service was smooth and very helpful. I would certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragman9055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in the Marriott for three nights in total and we loved our stay.

We used the hotel in between the transfer to the Galapagos, Otavalo and Napo so every time we stayed one night.
The check-in and check-out goes very smoothly and quick. The staff is very helpful.

The rooms are nice and the beds are great. Everything is clean but you can expect that off the Marriott I think. The bathroom is very nice with a good shower etc.

The hotel can also arrange the transfer to the airport with a free shuttle service. The hotel is situated about 15-20 minutes from the (old) airport. (They are building a new airport outside of Quito that will open at the end of 2012, Then it will take approximately 1,5 ours extra).

In the hotel are two restaurants to have dinner. One Argentinian and one Mexican. Both restaurants are nice and they serve good food.
They also have a great breakfast with lots of choise. More you can eat.

We left some luggage to store in the hotel two times. When you come back and give the receipt to the staff the bring you the luggage back in seconds. The hotel is well organized.

We will definitively use this hotel again when we will go back to Quito.

Room Tip: Join the Marriot rewards program. It is free and if you have enough points they will provide you better rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantalremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed one night in this property on our way back from the Galapagos. We had stayed three nights prior at the Hotel Plaza Grande. The service at the JW Marriott was fantastic - from check-in to check-out - the staff was very efficient and cordial. You have several restaurant options - and they're all top notch. I especially loved you could go to the Argentinean restaurant and order from the Mexican restaurant as well. It has a wonderful Spa, and the big gym is a plus! Extremely clean rooms.

Room Tip: Upper level room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us, our goal is to leave our guest, nothing less than satisfied, we truly appreciate your comments, they compromise us, to keep on going the same way, and maintain our standards in the high level that you deserve.

Serving it's a privilege!

Germánico Benalcázar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews