We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here before & after Galapagos cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here 2 nights before & 1 night after our Celebrity Xpedition cruise to Galapagos islands. Nice sized room, huge bathroom, beautiful bouquets roses all over the hotel. We had breakfast buffet each morning & lots to choose from, very good. We are from US and told not to drink the water from faucet in bathroom so we used bottled water - some was provided and we bought extra. We ordered room service 1st night - it was good and quickly delivered. The staff met our every need. Celebrity staff members were also in the hotel to facilitate our dinners and Quito tour and Marriott staff worked wonderfully along with them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

The hotel is a modern hotel with a central location in Quito. We stayed as part of the Galapagos cruise package. It was clean and well appointed. Service was very good. My only complaint was the washroom in the Executive Lounge could be checked more often as the toilet was in unusable, disgusting condition when I went in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buisonkoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I live in Quito and was invited to lunch at the La Hacienda Mexican restaurant in the hotel. The service was excellent, friendly staff, food was excellent. Ambience the best. The Manager, Edison Riofrio, came to the table and introduced himself. Very nice touch. He also mentioned that on Thursdays there was a 2 for 1 martini happy hour at the lobby bar on Thursdays. Since today was Thursday, I decided to check it out. The service at the lobby bar was excellent. Great martinis, sushi rolls were complimentary. I ordered shrimp tempura over a bed of avocados for bar food and it was enough for a meal and delicious. If you are in Quito and want to spend a good time, check out the Marriott.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank Moroccoadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Marriott as a stop over point to our travels in the Galapagos. We found the hotel to be well located, beautiful and a very nice surprise. The buffet for breakfast each morning was very good and the staff very helpful and cordial. The Hacienda Restaurant (Argentina Steakhouse) was not worth recommending. The Filet Mignon was hard to eat as it was much too salty and not to our liking. The desserts were ok. The service was smooth and very helpful. I would certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragman9055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed in the Marriott for three nights in total and we loved our stay.

We used the hotel in between the transfer to the Galapagos, Otavalo and Napo so every time we stayed one night.
The check-in and check-out goes very smoothly and quick. The staff is very helpful.

The rooms are nice and the beds are great. Everything is clean but you can expect that off the Marriott I think. The bathroom is very nice with a good shower etc.

The hotel can also arrange the transfer to the airport with a free shuttle service. The hotel is situated about 15-20 minutes from the (old) airport. (They are building a new airport outside of Quito that will open at the end of 2012, Then it will take approximately 1,5 ours extra).

In the hotel are two restaurants to have dinner. One Argentinian and one Mexican. Both restaurants are nice and they serve good food.
They also have a great breakfast with lots of choise. More you can eat.

We left some luggage to store in the hotel two times. When you come back and give the receipt to the staff the bring you the luggage back in seconds. The hotel is well organized.

We will definitively use this hotel again when we will go back to Quito.

Room Tip: Join the Marriot rewards program. It is free and if you have enough points they will provide you bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantalremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed one night in this property on our way back from the Galapagos. We had stayed three nights prior at the Hotel Plaza Grande. The service at the JW Marriott was fantastic - from check-in to check-out - the staff was very efficient and cordial. You have several restaurant options - and they're all top notch. I especially loved you could go to the Argentinean restaurant and order from the Mexican restaurant as well. It has a wonderful Spa, and the big gym is a plus! Extremely clean rooms.

Room Tip: Upper level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us, our goal is to leave our guest, nothing less than satisfied, we truly appreciate your comments, they compromise us, to keep on going the same way, and maintain our standards in the high level that you deserve.

Serving it's a privilege!

Germánico Benalcázar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This a very nice hotel in the Capitol city of Ecuador. Beautifully furnished, and quiet for the most part, at least on the 6th floor. We enjoyed our stay a lot. I would not recommend the Argentina Steakhouse in the Hotel. The New York Strip steak I ordered was tough and hard to eat. The wife and I both ended up with stomach issues from drinking the Ice Tea. I highly recommend new visitors to Ecuador to stay with bottled water, beer and sodas. And one must remember the Ice in a cold drink may be made with local water and may cause stomach problems.

Room Tip: Get as high up and toward the center of any Hotel or Hostal in Ecuador as the street noises can be r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us, our goal is to leave our guest, nothing less than satisfied, we truly appreciate your comments, they compromise us, to keep on going the same way, and maintain our standards in the high level that you deserve.About the aspects you mentioned I will talk to the Director encharge and will fix it up inmediately!

Serving it's a privilege!

Germánico Benalcázar
Manager on Duty and Quality
J W Marriott Quito-Ecuador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
4 km away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 113 in Quito
715 reviews
1 km away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#13 of 113 in Quito
1,038 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 113 in Quito
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Sheraton Quito
Sheraton Quito
#7 of 113 in Quito
1,196 reviews
1.7 km away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#6 of 113 in Quito
558 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#18 of 113 in Quito
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Address: Av. Orellana 1172 y Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quito
#3 Family Hotel in Quito
#4 Business Hotel in Quito
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $212 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Quito, Ecuador in style when you stay in the JW Marriott Hotel Quito. Our luxury hotel is ideally located near the area's best dining, shopping, attractions and entertainment. Take advantage of our full service spa, decadent restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and gorgeous pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Quito
Marriott Hotel Quito
Marriott Quito
Quito Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing