We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Will always come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The employees here are just wonderful. From the moment you walk in, to checking in, to getting to your rooms, and exiting the hotel. Their hospitality makes this hotel better than the rest. The hotel itself is well maintained, the main areas were always clean, their food is delicious. The location is practical and close to everything. I have nothing negative to say about the JW Marriott in Quito. Best assured I will always come back there when I'm in Quito, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emillygavilanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Social Media Executive at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Dear emillygavilanes,

Thank you!! Your review has brought so much happiness to our staff. We are are grateful with you for kindly taking your time to write about your wonderful stay with us.

We are glad to know you felt our top service and quality from the moment you walked in to our lobby, it is a beautiful welcome view, isn't it?

Our front desk associates are always looking for ways to make you feel at home and give you a unique welcome to Quito and JW Marriott. Did you have the opportunity to chat with our bellmen? They are really nice and helpful, they also have great tips for tourism places around our location.

It is great to know you found the hotel areas to be up to your expectations, and that you tried our restaurants. Which was your favorite restaurant? Personally, I love The Exchange's sushi; there are many local recipes prepared by our chef, which are just delicious.

It will be an honor to welcome you back to JW Marriott Quito in your future travels to Ecuador.

We sincerely thank you for your kind review and recommendation.

All the best,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Social Media Executive
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2015

We made an unexpected stay when a cancelled flight out of Quito (due to the ash from a volcanic eruption) forced an unplanned overnight in the city. The Marriott might not have local character, but for that night the amenities of a full-service business hotel were what we needed. The staff helped us stay on top of air travel conditions, and the concierge-level lounge room was a welcome haven.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VoyageurSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Social Media Executive at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear VoyageurSeattle,

We are really thankful you had this unexpected stay at our hotel and that you loved your time with us. We are proud to always offer full-service, high standard commodities and deluxe experiences, which is why we are happy to know you experienced these to the fullest.

It is so great you were able to visit us in our renovated Executive Floor. Did you have the opportunity to observe our local orchids? They are just wonderful! We also love the magnificent view of our city and Cotopaxi volcano.

We sincerely thank you for your preference and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Social Media Executive
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

A hotel should be unique but this is just a plastic business hotel and you could be anywhere in the world. Needs to improve on original purpose of being in Ecuador. Some staff surly and whilst trying to rest from jet lag was interupted 3 times by hotel staff who try to hard to please on occasions.

Room Tip: Best views on the west side and get highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison R, Quality Coordinator at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear guest:
Thank you for you comments regarding your stay with us, receive our sincere apologies because we haven't fulfilled your expectations. Your comments have been headed adequately.
We hope you comeback in the future and give us a new opportunity to serve you in this beautiful city. Our goal is to create excellent and unique memories for our guests.
Cordially
Edison Riofrío
Quality Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

stayed about 2 months in J W Marriott, leaving today, will recommend it very much, staff General manager Mr. Carlos Franca, Thomas Edison, business center , front desk, executive lounge housekeeping did their best to make me feel at home. The pool is wonderful used it about it 3 times a week, and is warm, the sushi bar is very good and opens till midnight.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Social Media Executive at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Mr. David M,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel, we will pass them on to all our team. We are so happy to know we have succeeded at making JW Marriott Quito your home away from home.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back at the JW Marriott Quito.

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Social Media Executive
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Staying in this hotel does not give you a sense of staying in Quito but it provides great comfort for those travelling for business or a period of time. All the comforts of home plus more. The pool and gym are fantastic. The pool is heated and large enough to do some laps. We ate breakfast in the hotel every day and it was great. Huge selection of the regular stuff plus local favorites. The fruit choices are amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dlpnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Social Media Executive at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear dlpnewyork,

We appreciate your review and sincere comments. Staying at JW Marriott Quito may not give you the sense of staying in old town Quito, but it does give you the opportunity to connect with our wonderful and local associates who are always willing to go above and beyond to enhance your tourism or business experience in Quito. Plus, we are only an 8 minute ride away from Old Town.

At JW Marriott Quito we offer great comfort and high quality service, as we look to be your home away from home. We thank you for making the most out of our installations and enjoying our delicious buffet breakfast. We are happy to know you tried some of our local favorites and you enjoyed our unique fruit selection.

We would be so happy to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you for your preference.

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Social Media Executive
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Hotel worked well for our small conference ( approx 50) - on site lunch buffet in Mexican style restaurant was outstanding. Rooms clean and good size, decent gym and pool area. Lobby bar has great sushi - fresh and the tempura shrimp was amazing.

Hotel cars more expensive than taxi into old town - however hired one for a couple hours to tour around - not expensive and worthwhile.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Social Media Executive at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Paul P,

We are so happy to know you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. It is great that you were here to try our exclusive Mexican Festival buffet, made by our Mexican Executive Chef. We will be sure to pass along your comments and congratulate our Don Porfirio staff.

On another hand, we are happy to know you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean and that you enjoyed our Heatlh Club. Our resort-like pool is so relaxing for a good swim after a workout at the gym.

Our bar The Exchange is such a nice place to spend an evening. We pride ourselves from our inviting ambience and fabulous food (such as the shrimp tempura you mention!).

As for taxis, we partner with an independent executive taxi company; and even though they offer prices a little bit higher than ordinary taxis, these are completely safe and guaranteed.

We kindly thank you for your review and hope you can visit us again soon.

All the best,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Social Media Executive
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We spent a few days in a business trip, hotel recently renovated, spacious bedroom and optimal bedding. Breakfast, abundant, though we would have expected, for the price, a better variety of the food on offer. The definitely bad part is the health spa. Pool, though nice, was dirty (found some unmentionable items while swimming), fitness area so so, a so-called spa, included a small Finnish sauna (at low temperature), an old whirlpool and very poor relaxing area.. little to little for an expensive hotel.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank ristom1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena A, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear ristom1322,

Feedback from our guests is always appreciated. We will certainly focus on your suggestions.

I´m glad your overall experience in our hotel was positive, and that you enjoyed our new renovated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
4 km away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 116 in Quito
721 reviews
1 km away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#15 of 116 in Quito
1,046 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 116 in Quito
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
1.7 km away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#8 of 116 in Quito
569 reviews
2.4 km away
Sheraton Quito
Sheraton Quito
#6 of 116 in Quito
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Address: Av. Orellana 1172 y Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quito
#3 Family Hotel in Quito
#4 Business Hotel in Quito
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $216 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Quito, Ecuador in style when you stay in the JW Marriott Hotel Quito. Our luxury hotel is ideally located near the area's best dining, shopping, attractions and entertainment. Take advantage of our full service spa, decadent restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and gorgeous pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Quito
Marriott Hotel Quito
Marriott Quito
Quito Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing