We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$109
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$450
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$414/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Quito Cultural(Quito)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa El Eden(Quito)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
1,128
526
134
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,128
526
134
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecelebrity cruisebistro latinosmoothie barla haciendayellow cabseparate showerbreakfast buffetlobby barbeautiful hotelflower arrangementsgalapagos islandsbusiness centerold townbottled waterrooms are spaciousstayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2015

We made an unexpected stay when a cancelled flight out of Quito (due to the ash from a volcanic eruption) forced an unplanned overnight in the city. The Marriott might not have local character, but for that night the amenities of a full-service business hotel were what we needed. The staff helped us stay on top of air travel conditions, and the concierge-level lounge room was a welcome haven.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VoyageurSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Social Media Executive at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

Dear VoyageurSeattle,

We are really thankful you had this unexpected stay at our hotel and that you loved your time with us. We are proud to always offer full-service, high standard commodities and deluxe experiences, which is why we are happy to know you experienced these to the fullest.

It is so great you were able to visit us in our renovated Executive Floor. Did you have the opportunity to observe our local orchids? They are just wonderful! We also love the magnificent view of our city and Cotopaxi volcano.

We sincerely thank you for your preference and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Social Media Executive
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

A hotel should be unique but this is just a plastic business hotel and you could be anywhere in the world. Needs to improve on original purpose of being in Ecuador. Some staff surly and whilst trying to rest from jet lag was interupted 3 times by hotel staff who try to hard to please on occasions.

Room Tip: Best views on the west side and get highest floor possible.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison R, Quality Coordinator at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2015

Dear guest:
Thank you for you comments regarding your stay with us, receive our sincere apologies because we haven't fulfilled your expectations. Your comments have been headed adequately.
We hope you comeback in the future and give us a new opportunity to serve you in this beautiful city. Our goal is to create excellent and unique memories for our guests.
Cordially
Edison Riofrío
Quality Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015

stayed about 2 months in J W Marriott, leaving today, will recommend it very much, staff General manager Mr. Carlos Franca, Thomas Edison, business center , front desk, executive lounge housekeeping did their best to make me feel at home. The pool is wonderful used it about it 3 times a week, and is warm, the sushi bar is very good and opens till midnight.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Social Media Executive at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Dear Mr. David M,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel, we will pass them on to all our team. We are so happy to know we have succeeded at making JW Marriott Quito your home away from home.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back at the JW Marriott Quito.

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Social Media Executive
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Staying in this hotel does not give you a sense of staying in Quito but it provides great comfort for those travelling for business or a period of time. All the comforts of home plus more. The pool and gym are fantastic. The pool is heated and large enough to do some laps. We ate breakfast in the hotel every day and it was great. Huge selection of the regular stuff plus local favorites. The fruit choices are amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dlpnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Social Media Executive at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Dear dlpnewyork,

We appreciate your review and sincere comments. Staying at JW Marriott Quito may not give you the sense of staying in old town Quito, but it does give you the opportunity to connect with our wonderful and local associates who are always willing to go above and beyond to enhance your tourism or business experience in Quito. Plus, we are only an 8 minute ride away from Old Town.

At JW Marriott Quito we offer great comfort and high quality service, as we look to be your home away from home. We thank you for making the most out of our installations and enjoying our delicious buffet breakfast. We are happy to know you tried some of our local favorites and you enjoyed our unique fruit selection.

We would be so happy to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you for your preference.

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Social Media Executive
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Hotel worked well for our small conference ( approx 50) - on site lunch buffet in Mexican style restaurant was outstanding. Rooms clean and good size, decent gym and pool area. Lobby bar has great sushi - fresh and the tempura shrimp was amazing.

Hotel cars more expensive than taxi into old town - however hired one for a couple hours to tour around - not expensive and worthwhile.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Social Media Executive at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Dear Paul P,

We are so happy to know you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. It is great that you were here to try our exclusive Mexican Festival buffet, made by our Mexican Executive Chef. We will be sure to pass along your comments and congratulate our Don Porfirio staff.

On another hand, we are happy to know you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean and that you enjoyed our Heatlh Club. Our resort-like pool is so relaxing for a good swim after a workout at the gym.

Our bar The Exchange is such a nice place to spend an evening. We pride ourselves from our inviting ambience and fabulous food (such as the shrimp tempura you mention!).

As for taxis, we partner with an independent executive taxi company; and even though they offer prices a little bit higher than ordinary taxis, these are completely safe and guaranteed.

We kindly thank you for your review and hope you can visit us again soon.

All the best,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Social Media Executive
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews