We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yarina Eco Lodge(Yasuni National Park)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vieja Cuba(Quito)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Casa Q Hotel(Quito)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
1,099
520
134
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
520
134
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecelebrity cruisebistro latinosmoothie barla haciendayellow cabseparate showerbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelflower arrangementsgalapagos islandsbusiness centerold townrooms are spaciousbottled waterstayed here for two nightslobby
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

What a great property! We stayed there three times in two weeks. In fact, we'd loved it so much that we changed our travel plans in order to go back. The gym is huge and well appointed. The spa is lovely. The staff couldn't be more friendly nor more helpful. Fernando, one of the concierges moved heaven and earth to make sure we saw a local fötbol game- which was great fun. The bell staff made getting local taxis/cars a snap. Fernando in the downstairs restaurant was amazing. Doris in the spa seems to have worked miracles on my wife's travel-weary back. And, we even watched NFL Redzone while sipping fantastic cocktails. This hotel is a must if you're in Quito and an absolute value if you were to stay at a similar hotel in Europe or North America.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DStull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear DStull,

Wow! Thank you for staying with us for such a long time! We are so happy that you met so many of our amazing associates who always look for ways to make your stay unforgettable. We are glad you changed your plans and came to visit us again! It is our pleasure to welcome you and to make your stay be so wonderful!

We hope you can visit us again and we will let all of our associates know about your remarks.

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We had an executive room, which was spacious and delightful. The bathroom was also spacious and had both bath and shower. There was an outside pool which was warm, despite the dull weather. We had access to the lounge with food and soft drinks available more or less all day. Coffee in the bedroom is okay but in short supply and there is no milk. We took some from breakfast. Staff were all pleasant and helpful; most could speak English well. 9.5/10.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear maryanne m,

It is so great that you had an Executive room; by elevating your stay, you have access to our executive floor, which has many special and unique amenities. As you mention, we have a big pool that is actually divided in 3 parts, each part has its temperature so that our guests can enjoy their favorite according to the weather.

We appreciate your mention on our associates; at JW Marriott Quito, all of our associates always look for ways to go above and beyond all expectations to make your stay wonderful.

Hope you can come back to the middle of the world soon!

All the best,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

I had a week here, I'm a gold elite and really appreciated the room upgrade. The executive lounge had a wonderful staff, great eye for detail and went out of their way to be helpful. Buffet is good, except I live for coffee and found them slow of bringing it,,, I enjoyed the smoothie station. I recommend the shrimp and abarcado omelette. Gym ample and good cardio options, upbeat club . As far as the sauna, please turn down the heat in the steam room it's just to much. Dry sauna good and jacuzzi. The taxis provided by the hotel are safe, clean and not expensive. Neighborhood around hotel walkable, hotel has active security program.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alex760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Alex760,

Thank you for being a loyal Marriott International guest, we sincerely appreciate it! This is why you get all of the benefits when visiting Marriott hotels world wide. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, our executive lounge, breakfast buffet, Zumay Health Club's installations, and our strategic location. Most of all, thank you for mentioning our associates who always work towards making our guests feel at home. We have taken into account your comments about our sauna and steam room, you can regulate the temperature before going in or always ask for assistance from our associates.

We would love to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

I stayed the hotel to attend some banking conferences. An elegant hotel with friendly employees. Everything great except the Executive floor and the dinning service at it; snacks hours are not convenient for travelers on business schedule; it is not worth the extra price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dionisio Ismael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Dionisio Ismael M,

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to know you noticed our dedicated and motivated associates.

We appreciate your comments about our Executive Floor and will take these into account for immediate action.

Hope you can visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Just completed a lovely stay at the JW Quito and want to recognize Francisco in the executive lounge. He went above and beyond to take care of my daughter and me. He even went in the back and got us food after we arrived late for the evening snack. It's because of people like him that I will continue to remain a platinum member of Marriott. Thanks Francisco!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank WanderingBedouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017


Dear WanderingBedouin,

Thank you so much for taking your time to recognize Francisco! We will pass your comments along to him with a special recognition for his dedication and for always going above and beyond for our guests.
At Marriott, we love to congratulate our associates on their excellent service and I believe Francisco really did his best to assist with you and your daughter. I have sent you a personal message with my email address on it so that you could please send me more information about Francisco’s service so that we can nominate him for a Standing Ovation.

Thank you for choosing us and for your loyalty.

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews