We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveller rating
1,150
532
134
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
532
134
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge celebrity cruise bistro latino la hacienda smoothie bar yellow cab separate shower breakfast buffet lobby bar beautiful hotel flower arrangements galapagos islands business center old town rooms are spacious bottled water roses
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

The rooms and service were absolutely fantastic. The food in all of the restaurants was superb and the staff was always friendly and more than ready to help with anything we needed. An easy walk to lots of great restaurants, and nightlife. Very the luggage check for those traveling to Galapagos is very convenient . I highly recommend this property, and 10/10 would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank xRayWx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Ray W,

We are so excited to know that you really enjoyed your stay, our food, location, service, and quality. As a JW brand hotel, we are always looking for ways to make every stay unforgettable and unique. We pride ourselves in being guest oriented and that is what makes all the difference. Also, by being part of Marriott International, we guarantee the best service and quality for all of our guests.

We hope your trip to the Galapagos was a once in a lifetime experience!

Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very friendly and professionally-managed hotel. Everyone from the front desk, concierge, bell staff, housekeeping and gift shop were very customer service focused. Room was quiet, large and clean. Club lounge was great...nice variety and quality and friend staff (of course). In the afternoon, the lounge provided "boxed takeaway snacks" which were delicious and a great way to "grab 'n go." Appreciated having his hotel as a wonderful base for our 2-days in Quito!

Room Tip: Executive/Concierge level was great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulNLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear PaulNLarsen,

We appreciate you choosing JW Marriott Quito for your travels. We are, as you mention, a service oriented hotel and we always look for ways to go above and beyond your expectations. Our Executive lounge is just perfect, it is worth the upgrade because you get food all day long, personalized service, beautiful views of the city, and unique privileges.

Please visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

What a great property! We stayed there three times in two weeks. In fact, we'd loved it so much that we changed our travel plans in order to go back. The gym is huge and well appointed. The spa is lovely. The staff couldn't be more friendly nor more helpful. Fernando, one of the concierges moved heaven and earth to make sure we saw a local fötbol game- which was great fun. The bell staff made getting local taxis/cars a snap. Fernando in the downstairs restaurant was amazing. Doris in the spa seems to have worked miracles on my wife's travel-weary back. And, we even watched NFL Redzone while sipping fantastic cocktails. This hotel is a must if you're in Quito and an absolute value if you were to stay at a similar hotel in Europe or North America.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DStull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear DStull,

Wow! Thank you for staying with us for such a long time! We are so happy that you met so many of our amazing associates who always look for ways to make your stay unforgettable. We are glad you changed your plans and came to visit us again! It is our pleasure to welcome you and to make your stay be so wonderful!

We hope you can visit us again and we will let all of our associates know about your remarks.

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We had an executive room, which was spacious and delightful. The bathroom was also spacious and had both bath and shower. There was an outside pool which was warm, despite the dull weather. We had access to the lounge with food and soft drinks available more or less all day. Coffee in the bedroom is okay but in short supply and there is no milk. We took some from breakfast. Staff were all pleasant and helpful; most could speak English well. 9.5/10.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear maryanne m,

It is so great that you had an Executive room; by elevating your stay, you have access to our executive floor, which has many special and unique amenities. As you mention, we have a big pool that is actually divided in 3 parts, each part has its temperature so that our guests can enjoy their favorite according to the weather.

We appreciate your mention on our associates; at JW Marriott Quito, all of our associates always look for ways to go above and beyond all expectations to make your stay wonderful.

Hope you can come back to the middle of the world soon!

All the best,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

I had a week here, I'm a gold elite and really appreciated the room upgrade. The executive lounge had a wonderful staff, great eye for detail and went out of their way to be helpful. Buffet is good, except I live for coffee and found them slow of bringing it,,, I enjoyed the smoothie station. I recommend the shrimp and abarcado omelette. Gym ample and good cardio options, upbeat club . As far as the sauna, please turn down the heat in the steam room it's just to much. Dry sauna good and jacuzzi. The taxis provided by the hotel are safe, clean and not expensive. Neighborhood around hotel walkable, hotel has active security program.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alex760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Alex760,

Thank you for being a loyal Marriott International guest, we sincerely appreciate it! This is why you get all of the benefits when visiting Marriott hotels world wide. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, our executive lounge, breakfast buffet, Zumay Health Club's installations, and our strategic location. Most of all, thank you for mentioning our associates who always work towards making our guests feel at home. We have taken into account your comments about our sauna and steam room, you can regulate the temperature before going in or always ask for assistance from our associates.

We would love to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews