We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Quito
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

the JW Marriot was part of our overnight stay prior to embarking on the Silver Galapagos cruise. the hotel is located in a good section of town, close to several restaurants and local sights.

the rooms were good size, beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff attentive

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank wbsnider69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

I attended a social event here (didn't stay in the hotel) which was lovely. The staff were kind and friendly, even to those of us who don't speak much Spanish. It's in a great location, within walking distance of many restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank TroisChatsLies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear TroisChatsLies,

Thank you for visiting us, we are glad you liked the event you assisted to at the Hotel. We have many event venues that fit every need for all types of events (corporate or social) and our service and quality is always guaranteed. Furthermore, our most valuable competitive advantage are our associates who love to make our guests feel at home and at ease. We always look for small ways to make your stay or event, an unforgettable experience.

We hope you come back soon and stay with us!

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights prior to a Celebrity Xpedition Galapagos cruise. The hotel was ideal for people meeting and arriving from a variety of destinations. They had obviously worked with Celebrity for some time as the check-in and welcome was very good. The rooms were spacious, clean, tidy and comfortable - well appointed. Breakfast had a very good choice, but as we have found in other Marriott hotels, the food itself was not hot enough for our liking. As with other fellow travellers we found the bar prices expensive. The staff were friendly and attentive.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johneaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Johneaves,

We hope your trip to the Galapagos was amazing! It is the most wonderful place, a beautiful paradise!

We are happy that you liked our special check in, it is a small taste of Ecuador's culture and we love to welcome our guests with this surprise. Furthermore, about our rooms, we renovated these just one year ago and we have had really great feedback from our guests who enjoy the comfort,. space, design, and amenities.

We have taken your comments into account and hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We also stayed here again at the end of our Galapagos Island trip and got a room where the AC worked just fine and also had a wonderful view of the city from our balcony including El Panecillo and the statue of the Virgin Mary. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Matt T,

We appreciate your preference for JW Marriott Quito. Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you liked our Terrace Room, isn't it just wonderful? It is really spacious and has the best views of the city. Our guests love to order their breakfast through room service and have their first meal of the day at the terrace overlooking beautiful Quito.
We hope you enjoyed your trip to the Galapagos! It is the real definition of paradise!

Please come back soon!

Cordially,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms and service were absolutely fantastic. The food in all of the restaurants was superb and the staff was always friendly and more than ready to help with anything we needed. An easy walk to lots of great restaurants, and nightlife. Very the luggage check for those traveling to Galapagos is very convenient . I highly recommend this property, and 10/10 would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Ray W,

We are so excited to know that you really enjoyed your stay, our food, location, service, and quality. As a JW brand hotel, we are always looking for ways to make every stay unforgettable and unique. We pride ourselves in being guest oriented and that is what makes all the difference. Also, by being part of Marriott International, we guarantee the best service and quality for all of our guests.

We hope your trip to the Galapagos was a once in a lifetime experience!

Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very friendly and professionally-managed hotel. Everyone from the front desk, concierge, bell staff, housekeeping and gift shop were very customer service focused. Room was quiet, large and clean. Club lounge was great...nice variety and quality and friend staff (of course). In the afternoon, the lounge provided "boxed takeaway snacks" which were delicious and a great way to "grab 'n go." Appreciated having his hotel as a wonderful base for our 2-days in Quito!

Room Tip: Executive/Concierge level was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulNLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear PaulNLarsen,

We appreciate you choosing JW Marriott Quito for your travels. We are, as you mention, a service oriented hotel and we always look for ways to go above and beyond your expectations. Our Executive lounge is just perfect, it is worth the upgrade because you get food all day long, personalized service, beautiful views of the city, and unique privileges.

Please visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

What a great property! We stayed there three times in two weeks. In fact, we'd loved it so much that we changed our travel plans in order to go back. The gym is huge and well appointed. The spa is lovely. The staff couldn't be more friendly nor more helpful. Fernando, one of the concierges moved heaven and earth to make sure we saw a local fötbol game- which was great fun. The bell staff made getting local taxis/cars a snap. Fernando in the downstairs restaurant was amazing. Doris in the spa seems to have worked miracles on my wife's travel-weary back. And, we even watched NFL Redzone while sipping fantastic cocktails. This hotel is a must if you're in Quito and an absolute value if you were to stay at a similar hotel in Europe or North America.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DStull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear DStull,

Wow! Thank you for staying with us for such a long time! We are so happy that you met so many of our amazing associates who always look for ways to make your stay unforgettable. We are glad you changed your plans and came to visit us again! It is our pleasure to welcome you and to make your stay be so wonderful!

We hope you can visit us again and we will let all of our associates know about your remarks.

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
4 km away
Casa Gangotena
Casa Gangotena
#3 of 116 in Quito
721 reviews
1 km away
Swissotel Quito
Swissotel Quito
#15 of 116 in Quito
1,046 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Colon Quito
Hilton Colon Quito
#21 of 116 in Quito
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
1.7 km away
Le Parc Hotel
Le Parc Hotel
#8 of 116 in Quito
570 reviews
2.4 km away
Sheraton Quito
Sheraton Quito
#6 of 116 in Quito
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Quito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Quito

Address: Av. Orellana 1172 y Av. Amazonas, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quito
#3 Family Hotel in Quito
#4 Business Hotel in Quito
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quito
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quito
Price Range: $216 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Quito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Quito, Ecuador in style when you stay in the JW Marriott Hotel Quito. Our luxury hotel is ideally located near the area's best dining, shopping, attractions and entertainment. Take advantage of our full service spa, decadent restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and gorgeous pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Quito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Quito
Marriott Hotel Quito
Marriott Quito
Quito Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing