We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
1,144
528
134
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
528
134
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecelebrity cruisebistro latinola haciendasmoothie baryellow cabseparate showerbreakfast buffetlobby barbeautiful hotelflower arrangementsgalapagos islandsbusiness centerold townrooms are spaciousbottled waterroses
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

I attended a social event here (didn't stay in the hotel) which was lovely. The staff were kind and friendly, even to those of us who don't speak much Spanish. It's in a great location, within walking distance of many restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank TroisChatsLies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear TroisChatsLies,

Thank you for visiting us, we are glad you liked the event you assisted to at the Hotel. We have many event venues that fit every need for all types of events (corporate or social) and our service and quality is always guaranteed. Furthermore, our most valuable competitive advantage are our associates who love to make our guests feel at home and at ease. We always look for small ways to make your stay or event, an unforgettable experience.

We hope you come back soon and stay with us!

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights prior to a Celebrity Xpedition Galapagos cruise. The hotel was ideal for people meeting and arriving from a variety of destinations. They had obviously worked with Celebrity for some time as the check-in and welcome was very good. The rooms were spacious, clean, tidy and comfortable - well appointed. Breakfast had a very good choice, but as we have found in other Marriott hotels, the food itself was not hot enough for our liking. As with other fellow travellers we found the bar prices expensive. The staff were friendly and attentive.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johneaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Johneaves,

We hope your trip to the Galapagos was amazing! It is the most wonderful place, a beautiful paradise!

We are happy that you liked our special check in, it is a small taste of Ecuador's culture and we love to welcome our guests with this surprise. Furthermore, about our rooms, we renovated these just one year ago and we have had really great feedback from our guests who enjoy the comfort,. space, design, and amenities.

We have taken your comments into account and hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We also stayed here again at the end of our Galapagos Island trip and got a room where the AC worked just fine and also had a wonderful view of the city from our balcony including El Panecillo and the statue of the Virgin Mary. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Matt T,

We appreciate your preference for JW Marriott Quito. Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you liked our Terrace Room, isn't it just wonderful? It is really spacious and has the best views of the city. Our guests love to order their breakfast through room service and have their first meal of the day at the terrace overlooking beautiful Quito.
We hope you enjoyed your trip to the Galapagos! It is the real definition of paradise!

Please come back soon!

Cordially,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

The rooms and service were absolutely fantastic. The food in all of the restaurants was superb and the staff was always friendly and more than ready to help with anything we needed. An easy walk to lots of great restaurants, and nightlife. Very the luggage check for those traveling to Galapagos is very convenient . I highly recommend this property, and 10/10 would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank xRayWx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Ray W,

We are so excited to know that you really enjoyed your stay, our food, location, service, and quality. As a JW brand hotel, we are always looking for ways to make every stay unforgettable and unique. We pride ourselves in being guest oriented and that is what makes all the difference. Also, by being part of Marriott International, we guarantee the best service and quality for all of our guests.

We hope your trip to the Galapagos was a once in a lifetime experience!

Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very friendly and professionally-managed hotel. Everyone from the front desk, concierge, bell staff, housekeeping and gift shop were very customer service focused. Room was quiet, large and clean. Club lounge was great...nice variety and quality and friend staff (of course). In the afternoon, the lounge provided "boxed takeaway snacks" which were delicious and a great way to "grab 'n go." Appreciated having his hotel as a wonderful base for our 2-days in Quito!

Room Tip: Executive/Concierge level was great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulNLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen U, Marketing Senior Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear PaulNLarsen,

We appreciate you choosing JW Marriott Quito for your travels. We are, as you mention, a service oriented hotel and we always look for ways to go above and beyond your expectations. Our Executive lounge is just perfect, it is worth the upgrade because you get food all day long, personalized service, beautiful views of the city, and unique privileges.

Please visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Maria Belen Ubidia
Marketing Senior Supervisor
JW Marriott Quito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews