We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic value for comfortable apartment in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front View
Second floor day
Bedroom
Master Bathroom2
Master Bathroom1
Back
Outside
Guard
View from the main door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ecrusc
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value for comfortable apartment in historic Quito”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Honestly, this apartment was wonderful. A little hard to find but well worth the search. The building is well-situated in historic Quito, a few blocks away from Teatro. Lovely entrance through a quiet courtyard. Security guard is on duty 24 hours a day, and they were all very helpful. Comfortable bed. There is a rather open staircase and loft so you may not want to stay with very young children, but for my school-age children it was perfect. And owner was very communicative when we couldn't figure out how to turn on the hot water. I'd stay there again anytime I visit Quito.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritimus...
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, fully secured building, luxurious set up, friendly staff”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

If you like to explore the historical part of Quito, this is the ultimate place where you can come and go (24 hour security). It is quiet and convenient to all! The apartment is spacious and luxurious for 2 people.

Staff is wonderful and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnymmy
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very good value”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for a week. The loft was conveniently located - walking distance to most attractions. The building was very secure with 24 hour security. The loft was lovely and very clean. It had everything we needed and the washer/dryer worked. I will say that the bed clothes and towels were quite worn.. They could use an update. Also, not a good choice for a light sleeper or a late riser.. The city buses start running before 6:00 a.m. They are very loud and very frequent. However, overall a good experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory R
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Value”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and three daughters spent 4 nights in this place and we had a great time. It's very comfortable and well-equipped. The guard on duty was very helpful and friendly. It's a great location as well. We loved this part of the city.

WIFI was much better than in other places in Ecuador; particularly the Galapagos.

The only possible negatives are that 1) it's a loft, so sound carries within the unit very well and 2) it can take a bit of negotiation to get the shower to run hot, but it does work with a bit of patience.

Even with the shower situation, this is a real steal and Daniel was very reachable and attentive. We would stay in this place again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, comfort
Liked least: Hot water situation is a little dodgy.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff99992...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You won't go wrong”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I've lived in furnished apartments in South America for the last decade. I was in Daniel's place for three months and it is close to the best I've ever rented.

The apartment is exactly as shown in the photos. It's comfortable and well equipped. Everything works. It's beautifully silent at night. Daniel is a gracious and sincere person who will fix a problem if you have one. The building's caretakers, Freddy and Alberto, are a bonus: they are kind, interesting guys who are always ready to help.

Unless you need to be right on top of Quito's party scene, I highly recommend staying in Centro Histórico. Beyond its own very great charms, it is walking distance to other interesting and beautiful neighborhoods. The city's Metrobus lines pass right through Centro Histórico for anything not walkable. If you need to get to the bars in la Mariscal, take the bus (10-15 minutes) or walk (45 minutes) and then pay a few dollars to get home in a taxi (safer late at night). One warning about Quito's Metrobus: it redefines the word "crowded." If you can avoid using it around rush hour, your life will be better.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
10
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
9
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing