We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I can live here.”
other travellers have booked this property
BEDROOM 1: Queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEDROOM 1: Queen size bed
BEDROOM 2: Queen size bed BEDROOM 3, with a single bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
BEDROOM 1: Queen size bed
BEDROOM 2: Queen size bed
BEDROOM 3, with a single bed
LIVING ROOM, spacious, comfortable and luminous
TV ROOM: Tv cable, DVD, tons of movies to choose, exchange books. Board games
HUGE BATHROOM: hot water 24/7. Great presure!
WASHER AND DRYER, also exterior space to sun dry if prefered
Entrance
Sandra, the owner
FOOD MARKET: within 12 minuts' walk or a 1$ taxi ride
QUITO COLONIAL: 0,25$ US in the troley-bus or 2,50$ US taxi ride
LA COMPANIA DE JESUS in Quito. All covered in gold!!!
ROOFS from a roof in Quito
SANTO DOMINGO CHURCH, sample of Quitenian colonial art
GALAPAGOS; the jungle; beaches and volcanos. We can help with your travel arrangements
TREN CRUCERO, from luxurious to afordable rides along the country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FDVJ
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
“I can live here.”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Sandra is a wonderful host, she prepared the house for us with many details necessary as we arrived. The house itself is spacious, open, with a lot of light, the bedrooms are fairly sized with plenty of closet space for a vacation stay. The neighborhood is very safe and located to make any part of the city accessible by public trans or taxi. Close to the house are great corner stores, bakeries with typical treats, fruit markets and about 6 blocks away is one of the cities premier restaurants, (in our opinion) La casa de la humita. hmmm !

We enjoyed our stay very much. My wife said, I can live here, and that's about as good as it gets !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lot of light.
Liked least: whasher/dryer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Hi Fernando and Dulce
It was so nice to have you home, you kids are so well behaved and the baby a little candy! I hope to have you back in the apartment in you next visit to Quito.
I wish you the best with the new life in the country side of USA.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenMontre...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment was amazing! The pictures are representative of the apartment. Everything was clean and thought of. The apartment in spacious, well decorated, safe.
The area is safe too. There are many things around (grocery store, pharmacy, bakery etc)

Sandra was simply fantastic! She was there for us at all times. She had many little attentions in the apartment that made all the difference (a list of good restaurants, taxis, attractions, maps, bottles of water, business cards with her number in case, etc). She also was our interpret in many occasions. She also has many contacts (drivers, tour operators etc) and willing to share them! Every one should have a Sandra when they travel!!

Good to know : The restaurants in the area close very early during the week (6-7pm), but taxis in Quito are cheap and there are plenty of restaurants in other neighbourhoods (10-15 minutes away)

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
Hola Jennifer and Andrée, I am so thrilled to have met you both, and it was so inspiring your “mère et fille” closeness to travel. On top it is so nice to receive people from Montreal; it takes me back to good memories.
I hope everything went well in Baños and returning to Canada into the sweet routine. If you ever come back to Quito I will be very happy to see you again. Ici c’est chez vous!
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Ann and Ray, I will always treasure the opportunity of having meet you; you are an inspiration to me as persons and as a couple. Our little talks over a glass of wine warmed up my heart being able to share so much about our cultures, lives and also about your trips in Ecuador. I hope I can visit you some day in New Zeeland, at the other end of the world; I will sure stop to say hi.
Ray, have a great recovery after your surgery, I am sure you will become a cero kilometers lean machine!
Abrasos
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bermuda
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
Hi Sergey, I am very happy you felt like at home, it is always nice to have such a nice family like yours in our propoerty. It would be great to see you all again any time. This is you home.
Happy 2014 for you all!!!
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wales
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Hi Roger, it was very nice to meet you and your lovely family. I hope to get news on the biking trip of the girls along South America. It's a very inspiring example of determination and strength.
All the best for you all.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA/Canada
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Hi amiga thanks for staying with us, it was really nice to meet you and shared some fun time arround Ecuador.
Don't forget to make room for your spanish.I hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing