We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
388
87
24
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
87
24
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs yogurt historic property three blocks old town hotel is located its charm parque calderon the main square would highly recommend this hotel walking distance limited spanish breakfast was delicious bring earplugs third floor no window plenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 507 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here whilst travelling around Ecuador. The hotel has such a charm about it that makes you feel comfortable and looked after straight away. The staff are great, breakfast is good, rooms are very clean with a good shower. Perfect location in the midst of shops and a few mins walk to the main square.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Casa San Rafael is very centrally located to the center of the city and many typical shops. The hotel is a converted mansion and the furniture reflects fine living. The staff
are very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. The morning breakfast is very complete
and you can order a variety of plates. Also at night there is coffee and tea available to set in the quaint lobby after a bit of a chilly walk.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Cuenca after a long journey and we were astonished at the old world charm of the building and the impeccable service. Valeria and the cleaning staff were unbelievably helpful in providing us with taxi service, morning breakfast they even arranged our tours while we napped after the trip

This hotel was much needed after a long journey and is exactly the reason why people visit Cuenca, for its unbelievably friendly people and charm

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ecaudorbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Just a wonderful quaint little hotel. The staff are very sweet and couldnt be more helpful. The hotel itself is a vintage traditional place that is beautifully decorated and maintained. It is very clean and in a good location. The morning breakfast was delicious and plentiful. If you like the historic kind of place you can't miss with this place.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Maurina732015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Great location, great staff and overall experience. The staff were outstanding and took care of every question immediately. Good breakfast included. Could not ask for more. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RangaDamodaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews